We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Country Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bryce Canyon Livery Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 6 Tropic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Country Setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

My wife & I celebrated our 43 anniversary at this lovely B&B while we were visiting Bryce Canyon National Park. The owners were very cheerful and friendly. We stayed on the second floor and from our our balcony, you could look up to the mountains and see Bryce. Our arrival was after hours and they left the room unlocked for us and also recommended a nice restaurant. We stayed two nights and the home cooked meals were very good and there was plenty to eat. There is a two stall barn on the property that is used for equipment, but the whole place reminded me of my childhood when I was raised on a farm. Very quiet and peaceful we slept with the doors on the patio open all night. The owners son who was raised here treated us like family. Front porch has nice rocking chairs. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    62
    45
    18
    9
See reviews for
35
155
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

A B&B is designed to make you feel welcome in someones home. This was no more than a motel with breakfast (not buffet) included. The room was clean, but had no storage or tablespace. No one did as much as empty the trash in the two nights we were there. Location & views were very good. If you are looking for the comfort and ambience of a B&B you will be dissapointed; If you simply want a mottel room to sleep in convinient to Bryce Canyon, this is an adequate selection.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor rooms. No view, laundry strung accross the porch offering only accerss to the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank art m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We spent two nights with The Shakespeare's. Our room was spacious and clean, with a balcony overlooking the back entrance to Bryce Canyon. Plus it is country quiet! The food was good, and company better. We felt like family. They shared special hikes with us and adventures to try. It was very memorable! You won't be sorry if stay here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijssen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very nice location, close enough to the park and almost the cleanest rooms we've ever seen. Bed was superb!!! Nice and friendly hosts too. A pity that we only could stay for 2 nights. When we return, we'll book again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slagman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very pleased with accommodations here. We would definitely come back. Very clean, tidy, and well kept grounds. Nice place on the outskirts of town, but still convenient to the Bryce Canyon NP. Even a trailhead into the park, just a short drive down a dirt road. Since park closed we got some excellent hiking options from Joey and Bree. Breakfast was very good. Room was made up each day we stayed. We enjoyed visiting with the hosts also. It would be nice to have some tissues in the rooms and a hairdryer. Enjoyed wine on the balcony of our room after good days of hiking. Very quiet and restful place to stay. Slept great here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrestonC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have never stayed at a B&B before, and would highly recommend the Livery B&B in Bryce Canyon. Each room is clean and most importantly has their own bathrooms. The beds are comfortable, the linens were high thread count, and there is internet access there! The hosts, Kevin, Jeanie, their son, Joey, and daughter in law Bree were fabulous and friendly. The ATV tour guided by Joey is a must, and the the bbq and campfire afterwards was a hoot. Joey likes to sing, tell ghost stories, play the guitar, piano, and make you laugh out loud. Bree and Jeanie are fabulous cooks, and the resident animals, and (grand)children were darling. I would go again in a heartbeat! In fact my husband and I plan on returning with our kids.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was the perfect way to begin our holiday as Jeanee and family gave it that personal touch. The room, environment and easy access to wonderful Bryce Canyon made it a winner for Chris and Jean! We had good breakfasts together with good conversations with other guests and hosts. The history of the Shakespeare family in relation to the area was also of great interest to us. Now back in grey and damp (but very green) England with great memories.

Room Tip: We liked the upstairs room with the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Pondhouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,516 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
3.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bryce Trails Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Canyon Livery Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Livery Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bryce Canyon Livery Bed and Breakfast
Address: 660 W 50 S., P.O. Box 24, Tropic, UT 84776 (Formerly Canyon Livery Bed and Breakfast)
Location: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tropic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bryce Canyon Livery Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bryce Canyon Livery Bed and Breakfast is Located in the heart of Bryce Canyon. Tropic Utah, to be exact. We are NOT located on the main Highway (Bywy 12) instead, we are west of the main Highway 4 Blocks with a spectacular view of Bryce right from every room and balcony including the beautiful front porch. Waking up every morning to watch the sun light up the pink hills and kiss the beautiful gardens on the property is both breathtaking and refreshing. We are in a quiet part of town with very minimal traffic and light pollution so stargazing from the front lawn is easy and enjoyable. Our Rooms are newly remolded, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is very rewarding. With our signature homemade sour dough waffles and berry syrup every morning to go along with the main dish and fresh fruit. Coffee, tea and orange juice are always served and refreshing. With a warm home feel to this quante little place you will be sure to enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Bryce Canyon Livery Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Livery Bed And Breakfast Tropic, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing