We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bryce Canyon Livery B+B Sept '11”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bryce Canyon Livery Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 6 Tropic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2011

The room was very nice, we stayed in Kevin + Jeannee. very clean and comfortable, close to Bryce Canyon so it is a good location. breakfast was very nice, as much as you could eat. lovely setting, staff were friendly, I would recommend, we are a young married couple

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank der c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 249 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2011

Although website was great, facilities were basic: rooms were noisy because of thin walls, lacked privacy and need to be updated. Arrival was haphazard (no-one there to meet us). No facilities anywhere e.g. to make a cup of tea, no sitting space in room. Breakfasts were good but late (if you needed to get away earlier). Hosts not available for advice/guidance for our visit (as promised on website). The least satisfactory by far of the B&Bs we stayed in in a three week trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TREVOR141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Very nice room with a view looking up to Bryce Canyon, excellent breakfast, ten minute walk to a local restaurant . Ask Kevin about Butch Cassidy ! Fifteen minute drive to Bryce Canyon.
Had a nice relaxing three night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Twice the price,half the amenities.No cancellation option,no internet,no phone,no refrigerator,no coffee in room,no hair dryer etc.
Twice the price than other options in area .
Good breakfast

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank manor82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, Manager at Bryce Canyon Livery Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

We have always had Internet access to our guests. We apologize for your unpleasant stay, the owner was battling cancer at the time..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed two nights in a room facing the mountains. The air conditioning came on during the day and went off at night which was perfect. We were on the bottom floor and heard some conversation from above but it was not a problem; typical of what we have experienced in all hotels. The room was clean and there was a very nice, large bathroom. Jeannie, one of the owners was very friendly and gave us lots of advice. Breakfast one morning was Ok and the second morning we had a wonderful breakfast bread pudding type dish. A broader range of breakfast times would have been nice. Very nice setting with big green lawn and a beautiful view. Considering all the tacky motels we saw along the way, this seemed like a great find to us!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristine50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Lovely setting our room was clean and comfortable but there was nowhere to hang up our clothes. Our hosts were not available and the temporary worker while very nice and welcoming could not tell us what time breakfast was. We had a guess at 8am , breakfast was nothing special.
I would have preferred to say nearer to Bryce Canyon

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotsrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

The room was excellent. They have wireless internet. Breakfast was tasty. The hosts were very sweet and welcoming. Short drive to Bryce Canyon. The town of Tropic has minimal options for dinner - only two restaurants. View of one of the mountains of Bryce from our porch.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frostacious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
5,213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
706 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bryce Trails Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Bryce Canyon Log Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Canyon Livery Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Livery Bed and Breakfast

Address: 660 W 50 S., P.O. Box 24, Tropic, UT 84776 (Formerly Canyon Livery Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tropic
Price Range: $162 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bryce Canyon Livery Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bryce Canyon Livery Bed and Breakfast is Located in the heart of Bryce Canyon. Tropic Utah, to be exact. We are NOT located on the main Highway (Bywy 12) instead, we are west of the main Highway 4 Blocks with a spectacular view of Bryce right from every room and balcony including the beautiful front porch. Waking up every morning to watch the sun light up the pink hills and kiss the beautiful gardens on the property is both breathtaking and refreshing. We are in a quiet part of town with very minimal traffic and light pollution so stargazing from the front lawn is easy and enjoyable. Our Rooms are newly remolded, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is very rewarding. With our signature homemade sour dough waffles and berry syrup every morning to go along with the main dish and fresh fruit. Coffee, tea and orange juice are always served and refreshing. With a warm home feel to this quante little place you will be sure to enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Bryce Canyon Livery Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Livery Bed And Breakfast Tropic, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing