We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beats the rest”
Review of Red Ledges Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Ledges Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Tropic
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Mind you this is no urban area. The hotels are basic working Americana. But you like to be able to sleep in a nice place that is well cared for and at reasonable value. As the season is very short here the owners have to make hay while the sun shines. That being said, this hotel was very clean AND the blanket was double sheeted (covered top and bottom). This is a big hotel amenity. I do not know about you but I feel somewhat uncomfortable knowing that blankets are rarely washed.
The price was comparable to the local market.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 708 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

I booked online and the very efficient and pleasant front desk staff had everything ready for us. The room was comfortable, the bed was excellent and the refrigerator was a welcome place to store all our food over night. It lacks the touristy ambiance of Ruby's but was half the price, so if you want the kitschy touch you can always stop on your way to the park which is just 15 minutes away. They offer a pancake breakfast ($4 value) at Clarke's next door. The hotel was obviously renovated within the past couple of years, and everything was clean and comfortable. One minor drawback is the renovation did not include soundproofing the walls and door, so if there is a party going on in the hall or in the public gathering room at the entrance you'll have to ask the revelers to keep it down (or ask the front desk to do it for you).

Room Tip: An east facing room gives a view of the valley, a west facing room of the town of Tropic and the lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Rooms are fairly clean and they do have a microwave which is a bonus. Bathroom especially the bathtub needed renovation. Our room was situated at the back of the building and overlooked a trailer and some cars. we stayed here as it was only a 10 minute drive from Bryce canyon and was half the price of Ruby's. There's a restaurant next door but very little else in this area.

Room Tip: Choose a room upstairs there's no soundproofing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkydinkyireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband had me make a reservation here for our trip to Bryce. I was leery due to previous bad experiences with this chain, but was pleasantly surprised.
The ladies at the check-in desk were efficient and pleasant. Our room was clean, nothing fancy, but I wasn't expecting that.
Had a decent dinner and breakfast next door (I suspect they are owned by the same people). Only complaint was it would have been soooo nice to have a frig, There was room for it, and it we would have liked to been able to store the food from our cooler.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatriarchInTraining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

While visiting Bryce national park we stayed one night at this motel The room was very small and not that clean. Our room faced the back of the hotel so there wasn't much to see. If there had been I wouldn't have been able to see as the window seal was broke so a person could not see out the window

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelOn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Clean rooms and good service! The lovely receptionist made checking in easy, especially since we were tired after spending the day in the national park. I noticed a small supermarket next door and since the room had a microwave, we did our own shopping and prepared our own supper. This was a welcome change since we were traveling on a budget. We would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room since in the downstairs rooms you hear something like a herd of elephants ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We where on our hooneymoon trip to National Parks. We stayed here for 1 night. We where a late check in at 9 pm. We where after Zion Park the Narrows hike so we where tired. I paid for the room in cash at check in. On our trip we stayed in 15 different hotels and I always was payng in cash. I was using Credit Card only to make reservation.
I got the receipt but I haven't noticed that in section method of payment there is Credit Card.
As you can imagine, they charged my Credit Card too so I paid twice for this room!
I emailed the manager with description of whle situation but the siad that thay can do nothing.
SO MY ADVISEI S: READ CAREFULLY EVERYTHING WHAT THEY GIVE YOU EVEN WHEN YOU ARE TIRED, BECAUSE IT IS EXPENSIVE!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
8  Thank aaaa565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
5,259 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
18.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
9.1 mi away
Bryce Canyon Pines
Bryce Canyon Pines
#2 of 6 in Bryce
559 reviews
4.3 mi away
Grand Staircase Inn
Grand Staircase Inn
#1 of 1 in Cannonville
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Ledges Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Ledges Inn

Address: 181 North Main St, Tropic, UT 84776 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bryce Valley)
Location: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Tropic
Price Range: $66 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Ledges Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOUR OWN LITTLE SOUTHERN RETREAT Located in the valley below Bryce Canyon National Park, in the town of Tropic, the Red Ledges Inn is conveniently situated on Scenic Byway 12, Utah's All-American highway. As your destination for Bryce Canyon lodging, we strive to provide an environment that is comfortable and relaxing to those who want to enjoy Southern Utah's beauty. Visit the Red Ledges Inn today and experience the majesty of Utah's National Parks. A short distance in nearly any direction will take you to see such natural wonders as Bryce Canyon National Park, Escalante Grand Staircase National Monument, Kodachrome State Park, Calf Creek Falls, and so much more. Visit our information page for more activities to enjoy while staying in beautiful Bryce Valley. Here in Bryce Canyon Country, our hotel offers comfortable accommodations for your lodging needs. In addition to comfortable beds, free Wi-Fi, mini-fridge, microwave, and Direct TV and continental bkfst from April 1st - Oct. 1st ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Ledges Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites-Bryce Valley
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bryce Valley Hotel Tropic
Americas Best Value Inn Tropic
Red Ledges Inn Tropic, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing