We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Ledges Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Ledges Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Tropic
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband had me make a reservation here for our trip to Bryce. I was leery due to previous bad experiences with this chain, but was pleasantly surprised.
The ladies at the check-in desk were efficient and pleasant. Our room was clean, nothing fancy, but I wasn't expecting that.
Had a decent dinner and breakfast next door (I suspect they are owned by the same people). Only complaint was it would have been soooo nice to have a frig, There was room for it, and it we would have liked to been able to store the food from our cooler.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatriarchInTraining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    171
    258
    101
    38
See reviews for
156
326
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

While visiting Bryce national park we stayed one night at this motel The room was very small and not that clean. Our room faced the back of the hotel so there wasn't much to see. If there had been I wouldn't have been able to see as the window seal was broke so a person could not see out the window

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelOn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arusha, Tanzania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Clean rooms and good service! The lovely receptionist made checking in easy, especially since we were tired after spending the day in the national park. I noticed a small supermarket next door and since the room had a microwave, we did our own shopping and prepared our own supper. This was a welcome change since we were traveling on a budget. We would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room since in the downstairs rooms you hear something like a herd of elephants ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We where on our hooneymoon trip to National Parks. We stayed here for 1 night. We where a late check in at 9 pm. We where after Zion Park the Narrows hike so we where tired. I paid for the room in cash at check in. On our trip we stayed in 15 different hotels and I always was payng in cash. I was using Credit Card only to make reservation.
I got the receipt but I haven't noticed that in section method of payment there is Credit Card.
As you can imagine, they charged my Credit Card too so I paid twice for this room!
I emailed the manager with description of whle situation but the siad that thay can do nothing.
SO MY ADVISEI S: READ CAREFULLY EVERYTHING WHAT THEY GIVE YOU EVEN WHEN YOU ARE TIRED, BECAUSE IT IS EXPENSIVE!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank aaaa565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tropic hotels

Bat Yam, Israel
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a hidden gem. Although small and 15 min. drive from Bryce, I highly recommend it. You get a spotless clean room with microwave and fridge, good WiFi connection and small amenities that are usually missing from this type of motels - heavy towels, comfortable mattress, tea and coffee and flat TV. For $45 before tax this is a great desl.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lavis10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here for a night to visit the Bryce Canyon the next day.
The Motel is situated in a small (!!) village a couple of miles away from the national park. I was actually not aware that it is not so close to the entrance of the national park.
What can I say about a Motel....it was clean, quiet with a very good price!!
There is a small food store close to the Motel.
There was no breakfast.

Good Motel to visit the Bryce Canyon. Very good price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loooooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludington, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Small but clean room with very few restaurant choices. But glad we stayed here instead of having to deal with all the craziness at Ruby motels and restaurants which is your other option. Our room was 106.00 total. They gave you a 30% coupon to eat next door at Clark's or have two free pancakes and coffee. This hotel was about a 10 minute drive to Bryce Canyon so good location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyg_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
4.3 mi away
Grand Staircase Inn
Grand Staircase Inn
#1 of 1 in Cannonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
5.1 mi away
Bryce View Lodge
Bryce View Lodge
#4 of 6 in Bryce
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Ledges Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Ledges Inn

Property: Red Ledges Inn
Address: 181 North Main St, Tropic, UT 84776 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bryce Valley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Tropic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Ledges Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOUR OWN LITTLE SOUTHERN RETREAT Located in the valley below Bryce Canyon National Park, in the town of Tropic, the Red Ledges Inn is conveniently situated on Scenic Byway 12, Utah's All-American highway. As your destination for Bryce Canyon lodging, we strive to provide an environment that is comfortable and relaxing to those who want to enjoy Southern Utah's beauty. Visit the Red Ledges Inn today and experience the majesty of Utah's National Parks. A short distance in nearly any direction will take you to see such natural wonders as Bryce Canyon National Park, Escalante Grand Staircase National Monument, Kodachrome State Park, Calf Creek Falls, and so much more. Visit our information page for more activities to enjoy while staying in beautiful Bryce Valley. Here in Bryce Canyon Country, our hotel offers comfortable accommodations for your lodging needs. In addition to comfortable beds, free Wi-Fi, mini-fridge, microwave, and Direct TV, we offer a light continental breakfast, lounge, patios, and superlative customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Ledges Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites-Bryce Valley
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bryce Valley Hotel Tropic
Americas Best Value Inn Tropic
Red Ledges Inn Tropic, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing