We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“king room fit to a double bedspace”
Review of Red Ledges Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Ledges Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Tropic
Reviewed October 24, 2012

charged for a king,room had a table &chairs you couldn t even use.a coat/garment rack against the bedwall( my 5`2 wife narrowly avoided getting clobbered by,every time she went to bed)this room was barely large enuf to place a queen,nevermind a KING! exposed outlet, cracked TV cabinet,and a curtain rod hanging by a thread,also threatened to clobber the wife.,as far as any tourist info from the front desk people,well,i hope you did your research,there was very little in the lobby,as far as the restaurant,you do receive coupons for free pancakes/and/or 30%an entree,provided you get waited on,enuf said. i recommmend the pizza place down the street.you could do worse for lodging in the area,but it`s questionable.

Room Tip: research other hotels in area bfore selecting this one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 708 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed in Nov. of 2011 and really thought it was a good room for the price. The huge hotel right outside the park was too expensive for us; we spend all day out and about and really only use the room to sleep and shower before we're off again. The free pancake breakfast was more than adequate and we loved the views right across the street of the pink cliffs. The ride to Bryce was less than 30 minutes and was close to Kodachrome State Park too. Would recommend to travelers on a budget who aren't looking for frills. The on site little store was very convenient too

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarymary73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Quite clean, well furnished and new facility. The exception is the plumbing. It is sooo noisy when being used in adjacent rooms that you swear you are sleeping in a car wash. Bring your ear plugs and you'll sleep fine in this nice motel, but only if you use ear plugs. We've never heard such a racket from plumbing - the walls must be wall paper thin.

Nice helpful staff. Oh, the desk in the room could use a desk lamp - it is too dark to use a desk top computer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 113countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The pros - free wi-fi, refrigerator and microwave in room, good water pressure and consistent hot water, close to Bryce Canyon National Park.
The cons - "Queen" beds in the "Queen deluxe suite" we booked were actually double beds. They measured 54" x 75" instead of 60" x 80". The desk clerk was adamant they were queen size and would not reduce the charge by the difference of $30 per night. The manager was not available while we were there. The rooms are very noisy. Buses of tourists roll in at night and out again in the morning so there is a lot of movement and noise both from the adjoining rooms and the exterior walkways during those times. Earplugs are advised. The "free breakfast" is two pancakes and water at the restaurant next door. However, you do get a coupon for 30% off any one additional menu item and the food was very good.
Bottom line - If you are looking for a quiet, romantic getaway, this isn't it. If you are looking for a clean, inexpensive place to sleep while spending your days at Bryce, there are less expensive places available in the area.

Room Tip: Don't spend extra for a queen bed since you will end up with a double anyway. Ask for a room in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zion4mybackyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stay 1 night due to can't find a room at Best Western. No complain on the quality considering the amount paid. But the room is too dark for reading. I think the toilet had been renovated as the "unit" is quite new. Front desk good service.

Bkf include too large pancake. We side ordered 2 coffee (not sure whether it is included), 2 eggs, ham & sauage, cost only $5 extra! There is a supermarket next to the restaurant. Both closed at 9pm.

Room Tip: Stay on 1/F
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STNF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We also could not find anything else close to the canyon and were a little hesitant because of other Americas Best experiences. However, it was very nice - a little rustic but comfortable and clean. The only issue was not being able to get on the internet. The restaurant next door had great food - we had both dinner and breakfast there. Service was excellent. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvsnystate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here because we got a great rate online and because they were dog friendly. Upon checking in, we were quoted a rate of $104/night even though our reservations showed $44/night. Fortunately, they honored the lowered rate.

Our room was in the back building of the motel looking out at some mobile homes. We spent the first 2 hours killing 20+ flies in our room (the housekeeping staff would leave the doors open when they were cleaning the rooms). The air conditioner was extremely noisy and would shut down every 5 minutes. The room did not have a frig or a microwave and was dated but was clean. I noticed that the rooms in the front half of the motel had been completely remodeled with new furniture and granite counters. At $44/night, we were not going to complain.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandCtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
5,261 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
18.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
9.1 mi away
Bryce Canyon Pines
Bryce Canyon Pines
#2 of 6 in Bryce
559 reviews
4.3 mi away
Grand Staircase Inn
Grand Staircase Inn
#1 of 1 in Cannonville
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Ledges Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Ledges Inn

Address: 181 North Main St, Tropic, UT 84776 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bryce Valley)
Location: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Tropic
Price Range: $66 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Ledges Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOUR OWN LITTLE SOUTHERN RETREAT Located in the valley below Bryce Canyon National Park, in the town of Tropic, the Red Ledges Inn is conveniently situated on Scenic Byway 12, Utah's All-American highway. As your destination for Bryce Canyon lodging, we strive to provide an environment that is comfortable and relaxing to those who want to enjoy Southern Utah's beauty. Visit the Red Ledges Inn today and experience the majesty of Utah's National Parks. A short distance in nearly any direction will take you to see such natural wonders as Bryce Canyon National Park, Escalante Grand Staircase National Monument, Kodachrome State Park, Calf Creek Falls, and so much more. Visit our information page for more activities to enjoy while staying in beautiful Bryce Valley. Here in Bryce Canyon Country, our hotel offers comfortable accommodations for your lodging needs. In addition to comfortable beds, free Wi-Fi, mini-fridge, microwave, and Direct TV and continental bkfst from April 1st - Oct. 1st ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Ledges Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites-Bryce Valley
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bryce Valley Hotel Tropic
Americas Best Value Inn Tropic
Red Ledges Inn Tropic, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing