We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Ledges Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Ledges Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Tropic
Byron, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very comfortable...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Three of us stayed here one night after leaving Bryce National Park. It was a nice drive from Bryce. It was very comfortable and clean. Desk staff was very nice and the restaurant was good. I would recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanaByron_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    171
    258
    101
    38
See reviews for
157
326
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed for one night in September 2012. We couldn't find accommodation anywhere and were lucky to stay here due to a cancellation. Be warned that accommodation is very limited all through this area in September. Many people missed out and had to travel miles to find a bed.
This hotel was basic. No fridge or microwave in our room. Upgrade with these facilities were not available. Bed was comfortable. The room was basic and clean. OK for visiting Bryce National Park. Tropic is a very small town. There is only one store, one restaurant and a pizza place. 

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rgjde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlewich
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was a reasonably comfortable accomodation to spend the night in. Rooms smaller than others we have stayed in
Pleasantly surprised at the next door restaurant. Staff very attentive and the pancakes were excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainbowrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

It seems that there aren't a lot of choices for lodging in the Bryce Canyon area. We booked our room in April for a September stay only after finding most of the other places already sold out. Overall the room was a little on the small side but very comfortable, the woman at the front desk was very nice and managed to get us our room even though there was a mixup up in our reservation. The hotel is only 7 scenic miles from the entrance to Bryce. The restaurant next door serves a great breakfast and with the room we got 2 orders of pancakes free plus 30% off the total bill! Not bad overall.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knowdelays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Made reservations here as it was close to Bryce, without the high price of the resorts right by the park. Clearly many others felt the same way. There were a few others checking in ahead of us, and only one girl checking guests in, but she was very quick and pleasant. The room was nice. A few flies, but not sure there was much the hotel could really do about it due to the outside corridors. Bed was comfy and the room clean. And at $77/ night the price was great.The restaurant next door (all part of the same complex) was a very pleasant surprise. The food was very good, portions huge, and not at all the burgers and sandwiches type of place I was expecting! Steaks, seafood and pasta... Excellent waitstaff. Since they pretty much have the customer base locked up, it would be easy to have mediocre food and get away with it...but I thought it was one of the best stays of our vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I had read many reviews prior to reserving a room at Best Value Inn, so I had some idea what to expect at this very basic motel. As other travelers apparently agree, the accomodations at or near the national parks in the Southwest are very costly, so we decided to stay in Tropic while visiting Bryce. Our main objective was to have a place to sleep and clean up; we didn't expect or need anything "fancy." The room was adequate, clean and quiet. We don't drink coffee so can't comment on the in-room service. We ate at the adjacent Clarke's restaurant once for dinner and twice for breakfast and found the servers to be efficient and friendly; the food was OK. The laundry room/laundromat seems to be used by members of the community as well as hotel guests, but we took advantage of it.

Room Tip: There's no such thing as a room with a view here, but ours was in the back, so at least we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Booklover48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here as we had visited Bryce Canyon and this about as close as you'll get to there. The rooms are dated with an old CRT TV and dodgy wi-fi connections, but comfortable enough. The best thing about our stay here was the breakfast in the restaurant next door. Those blueberry pancakes are to die for.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stev&Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
4.3 mi away
Grand Staircase Inn
Grand Staircase Inn
#1 of 1 in Cannonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
5.1 mi away
Bryce View Lodge
Bryce View Lodge
#3 of 6 in Bryce
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Ledges Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Ledges Inn

Property: Red Ledges Inn
Address: 181 North Main St, Tropic, UT 84776 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bryce Valley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Tropic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Ledges Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOUR OWN LITTLE SOUTHERN RETREAT Located in the valley below Bryce Canyon National Park, in the town of Tropic, the Red Ledges Inn is conveniently situated on Scenic Byway 12, Utah's All-American highway. As your destination for Bryce Canyon lodging, we strive to provide an environment that is comfortable and relaxing to those who want to enjoy Southern Utah's beauty. Visit the Red Ledges Inn today and experience the majesty of Utah's National Parks. A short distance in nearly any direction will take you to see such natural wonders as Bryce Canyon National Park, Escalante Grand Staircase National Monument, Kodachrome State Park, Calf Creek Falls, and so much more. Visit our information page for more activities to enjoy while staying in beautiful Bryce Valley. Here in Bryce Canyon Country, our hotel offers comfortable accommodations for your lodging needs. In addition to comfortable beds, free Wi-Fi, mini-fridge, microwave, and Direct TV, we offer a light continental breakfast, lounge, patios, and superlative customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Ledges Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites-Bryce Valley
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bryce Valley Hotel Tropic
Americas Best Value Inn Tropic
Red Ledges Inn Tropic, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing