We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop on trip from Denver to OR”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tremonton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tremonton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is the second time we stayed at the Hampton Inn Tremonton and we have not been disappointed either time. The service was good and the room was very clean and quiet. We plan to stay at this hotel whenever we make this drive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripgab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Tremonton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 446 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

We chose the Hampton Inn in Tremonton as a stopover on our way to the Salt Lake City airport for a flight the next morning. We are Hilton Honors members and have found over the years that the Hampton Inns are a good value for the money. The Hampton in Tremonton did not disappoint. Very efficient and friendly check-in, the room was immaculate. There are about 1/2 dozen fast food places within a couple of blocks from the hotel, so we picked up some to go food and took it back to the hotel to eat. Didn't see any sitdown restaurants other than a Denny's, but we were tired and didn't really care. Breakfast the next morning was okay, the usual buffet fare, but it was hot and fresh. Easy to get back on to the interstate. I would recommend this location as a one night rest stop on your travels; for longer stays there really isn't that much to do in town and your food choices are limited. .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeeUpstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We were tired of driving and made a last minute stop & are glad we did. This Hampton is very nice! Rooms were spotless & the girl at the front desk (Sherri) couldn't have been kinder! This is a pet friendly Hampton which we were also very happy about! Feel like we found a little gem ;)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnTheRoadAgain944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were supposed to stay in Provo but arrived much earlier than we thought so we keep going to Tremonton,UT. We were very happy, it was in a quiet location and the hotel lived up to what you would expect from a Hampton.We would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I am not a big fan of Hampton. they've always been just a little to corporate for my taste (bad experience). However ... *staff* DOES make a difference! What a nice, friendly bunch. The room was very clean and fresh. I liked the shower only set-up. Finally ... a shower a man can stand in and move around! Non-skid shower floor ... a real floor ... was nice, allowed for easier - safer - movement. I was able to park the bike right in front and they did keep an eye on it. The bed was very comfortable (king) and actually fit both of us!

I don't, as a rule, go into the *free* breakfast thing. However ... I have to admit, it was impressive. The cheese omelets were mighty tasty and so were those potato's (see attached picture). As was the rest of it. If that wasn't enough ... there were to-go road snake bags (made up by the staff) to take with you.

When we go through Tremonton, we'll be staying at this Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Clean, comfortable and quiet. Good location traveling through northern Utah. Much, much better than staying in Ogden or Salt Lake. No traffic, good air. Not much in area for fine dining, but adequate for the in and out traveler.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This property is older but well maintained and managed. Very pleasant and comfortable surroundings. Open air surroundings but some fueling options visible. The property had a very comfortable feeling.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Buesingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremonton
16.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Brigham City
Hampton Inn Brigham City
#1 of 6 in Brigham City
356 reviews
17.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Brigham City
17.1 mi away
Days Inn Brigham City
Days Inn Brigham City
#4 of 6 in Brigham City
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 11 in Logan
124 reviews
60.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Logan
Hampton Inn Logan
#2 of 11 in Logan
346 reviews
19.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tremonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tremonton

Address: 2145 W Main St, Tremonton, UT 84337-9333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Tremonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tremonton
Price Range: $98 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tremonton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Tremonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tremonton Hotel Tremonton
Tremonton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tremonton Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing