We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed July 24th, 2013 Cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in.”
Review of Marble Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marble Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Tremonton B&B and Inns
Spokane, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stayed July 24th, 2013 Cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in.”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed her because of the excellent reviews we read on Trip Advisor. It lived up to those reviews. It is old red brick with 12 units. Our room had a king bed with superb mattress. The room itself was the cleanest motel room I had ever stayed in. I wish they could clone their house keeper to other motels. The front desk is only open between 3-12 pm. The front office person treated us very kindly. Downsides: The bathroom was about the size of a cruise ship economy bathroom. There was no kleenex, clock or hair dryer in the room.
I would recommend staying here if you don't need a swim pool or a provided breakfast. The price is very reasonable.

Room Tip: It is one street off of main street. There is a large sign on main street that points you toward it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    19
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
17
17
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
La Grande, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

As the other reviews said, this is quaint, clean, well tended and affordable. So fun to support a motel run by locals and not a corporation. I wish them the best and would stop there again. Its not fancy but cost much less than the other motels there that were very ordinary.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilesCamp
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

For anyone 50+ this stop will be a treat down memory lane. Younger people will like it too as it is clean, a very reasonable price and not far from the highway. The owners have been remodeling on their own with only one room left to do (the one with the plywood panel). Our room was small and very clean, what appeared to be new sheetrock and paint and new carpet. If we come this way again I would seek out this motel. It is not a 5 star hotel and does not pretend to be, however, it is a clean, comfortable place to spend a day our two. Con: rooms are small and would think more than two would be a crowd.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilesCamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Rock, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We selected this for a stopover on a roadtrip based on TripAdvisor reviews and the attractive photo. Our stay was fine, and might be the best bet for this small town, but the place is run down and could use some paint and TLC.
The good: the room was clean and beds were comfortable. Location is quiet and only couple miles from interstate. The rate was great. The manager was very helpful and kind.
The bad: the place looks considerably bleaker than in the photo. Some window were broken and door panels for some rooms replaced by unpainted plywood. The smoke detector in our room was missing, though the manager replaced it right away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tedzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnation, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2012

After what seemed like hours trying to take advantage of a rip-off/bait and switch program from choicehotels.com, I pretty much reconciled myself to the fact that a decent motel was a thing of the past. Surprise, surprise!!! The Marble Motel was old-school COOL!. Pleasant staff, a wonderful room, excellent access to the highway, great price, quiet...need I say more? This motel had more class than any of the "chain" motels that seem to dot every exit on every freeway in the country. What this country needs more of, is independent motels like the Marble and less corporate crap! I'll stay here again for sure!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Needed a room at the last minute Labor Day weekend. We originally looked in Brigham City, but were not impressed with the choices there. We read a few reviews for Marble Motel, called for availability and decided to make the drive out there. Suffice it to say, we were pleasantly suprised. The man at the front desk gave us a key and had us see the room before checking in to make sure it would work. The room was very clean and well kept. The furnishing were nice with an impressive king bed. Our room also had a single in a separate room for the kiddies. I have never seen this in a room for this price. Fantastic! The bathroom and shower is small, but was not a problem for us. Would go out of the way to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JYGomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I pulled into Tremonton later than intended--I couldn't remember where Mountain Time kicked in. As a result, the "major" motels closest to the interstate were full. Not wanting to go any further I drove into the town (about two miles) and chanced upon the Marble Motel. It's an older-style, one storey motor hotel where you park in front of your room--I like that. The room was very clean and well appointed with DirectTV, wi-fi, a fridge, coffeemaker, etc. One slight issue for some might be that the shower was kind of small, but it worked perfectly well. The fellow at reception was very friendly and gave me a key to look at the room first to see whether it would "meet my needs." It's just a block to Dominos and other restaurants and it was very quiet--I got a great night's sleep.

Room Tip: If in doubt, take the office staff up on the offer to look at a room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2006VFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremonton
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Tremonton
Hampton Inn Tremonton
#1 of 1 in Tremonton
440 reviews
17.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Brigham City
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Brigham City
Hampton Inn Brigham City
#1 of 6 in Brigham City
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Days Inn Brigham City
Days Inn Brigham City
#3 of 6 in Brigham City
257 reviews
15.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 11 in Logan
123 reviews
17.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marble Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marble Motel

Property: Marble Motel
Address: 116 N Tremont St, Tremonton, UT 84337-1422
Location: United States > Utah > Tremonton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tremonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Marble Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marble Motel Tremonton, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing