We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms at an Excellent Value”
Review of Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Western Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Tremonton B&B and Inns
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Clean Rooms at an Excellent Value”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

There aren't many choices for lodging in Tremonton, but Western Inn is a great one. The quality of our stay exceeded the price we paid.

This hotel is a great value. The prices are low, but for a no-frills chain, you don't miss out on much. The whole place was remarkably clean. The décor is a little old--it reminded me of the 1980s with the wood paneling on the room walls--but it was still very pleasant.

The room we had seemed spacious, even with two beds, a table, two chairs, a desk, and a dresser. There was an old tube TV mounted on the wall, but it worked. The air conditioner was effective and not too loud, so we could keep the room at just the temperature we wanted. The beds were big and very comfortable, and the pillows were simply perfect.

The window was big and clear. We had a great view of the Denny's across the parking lot, and we actually had a nice view of the mountains to the west. The Denny's sign didn't bother me any, but some guests may want to request a room on the east side of the building and as far to the south as possible to avoid that kind of light.

The room was pleasantly quiet--not much road noise, not much parking lot noise (I heard two trucks pull in and park over the three nights we stayed), and not much noise from other guests. In fact, I could only hear that neighbors were watching TV one evening, but I could easily ignore it and didn't have any idea what they were watching.

They also had a little basket of blue rags in the room so guests can clean up after themselves if necessary. I thought that was a nice touch. I've occasionally spilled something from dinner and wanted to wipe it up but didn't want to use one of the bath towels for it. This was the first place I've stayed that offered such a solution.

The breakfast room was small but welcoming. Breakfast included cereal, toast, waffles from the now-common waffle-maker (though I found that it needed butter or cooking spray to work properly), orange juice, instant oatmeal, coffee, and a small selection of fruit.

I didn't have much interaction with the front desk staff, but the two people I talked to were very friendly and seemed committed to providing a comfortable place to stay.

I gave this property a rating of 4 out of 5. Here's what I thought it needed to get a 5 out of 5 instead: A towel bar or hook near the sink (not just in the bathroom), sheer curtains to allow light while blocking outsiders from looking in (not just the blackout shades), and more breakfast options (like bagels or cups of yogurt). Otherwise, Western Inn met all our needs for a great price, and we're very likely to come back next time.

Room Tip: Less road noise to the south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HawaiianShirts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    37
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
17
27
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Let me first say that the Western Inn is a plain and simple hotel with no real frills. It's a nice room at a GREAT price and for that it deserves a good rating. There is the standard fare with a TV, WIFI and comfortable beds. But the its the staff and the location right off I-25 that make this hotel great. I have arrived at crazy hours and they are always happy to take care of you. The rooms are plain, perhaps somewhat out dated, but the rooms are fairly large and comfortable. This is one of those places where if you just need a place to crash and get some good sleep you have found a real bargain. There is a gas station, Denny's, convenience store and a truck / car wash immediately adjacent. This is where I stop to clean up my truck and horse trailer, take a night off the road and not drain the pocket book! Besides I really enjoy the Western atmosphere!

Room Tip: I am not big on lugging suitcases up stairs. Ask for a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Doug helped us and was so excellent in every possible way!! It was late and we had been turned away from a hotel down the street!! Doug helped us into a room and was nothing but accommodating our entire stay!! Couldn't say enough nice things about our stay here!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmberR22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We originally stopped at the name brand hotel up the street but it was a bit pricier than we expected. At Western Inn we were very pleased with the price, comfort and service. The cleaning staff had smiles and actually said hi to us unlike other places. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful even though it was 1am when we checked in. We won't be through this way any time soon but if we ever are we'll for sure stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

An independently owned motel that is exceptionally clean, conventionally located for interstate travelers, same amenities as chain motels but a better price. Our room had a comfortable queen bed and two big recliners- nice! Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed here to see the Golden Spike Rodeo at Box Elder Fairgrounds just down the road. It is placed inbetween truck stops and I wasn't too hopeful but it turned out to be a good place to stay. The room was a bit old fashioned but in good condition, clean and comfortable. Noise wasn't a problem and I had a good night's sleep. The breakfast is the usual basic continental type but enough to fill you up until lunch time. A good choice if you want to stop in this area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MC_Baz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, Oklahoma, USA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Clean and no frills. I was travelling with my two little dogs and the room was adequate and clean with not doggy smell. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. Nothing fancy, but good clean budget accomodation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charmaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremonton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tremonton
Hampton Inn Tremonton
#1 of 1 in Tremonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
17.2 mi away
Days Inn Brigham City
Days Inn Brigham City
#3 of 6 in Brigham City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
16.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Brigham City
Hampton Inn Brigham City
#1 of 6 in Brigham City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Brigham City
17.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 11 in Logan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
19.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Logan
Hampton Inn Logan
#2 of 11 in Logan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Inn

Property: Western Inn
Address: 2301 W Main St, Tremonton, UT 84337-9333
Location: United States > Utah > Tremonton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tremonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Western Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Western Inn Tremonton offers great amenities like free WiFi, cable tv, a continental breakfast with biscuits and gravy, and coffee to wake you up. You'll enjoy this well decorated, well kept, and quaint hotel feel that only an independently owned hotel can give. Our staff stands ready to make your stay excellent with our Tremonton, UT Accommodations. Our location is prime for saving money when looking for great lodging. Come stay with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Inn Tremonton, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing