We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean, professional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tooele
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Tooele
San Jose
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean, professional”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed here for one night and thought it was great. Staff was friendly and professional. Place was clean. Room was clean and comfortable. Easy parking. Walking distance to restaurants. I asked for a room facing West to cut down on the noise from the main road on the East side of the hotel. The person at the front desk accommodated my request, no problem.

Room Tip: Rooms facing West are quieter since they face away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanJoseDave45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tooele, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you SanJoseDave45 for you review regarding your stay at our property. My staff and I strive to make all of our guests feel welcome and comfortable. We hope to see you on your next trip to Tooele. Thank you again for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    18
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
10
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for CSS at Miller. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality, cleanliness and comfort of the room, and the friendliness of the staff. The free breakfast and wifi were also great, and very convenient location as well. Would definatley go back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gster737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tooele, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and the breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Hotel is walking distance to Walmart and Applebees. It has an indoor pool and a nice breakfast area but it was busy and they kept running out of coffee and milk. It seemed that the hotel was short-staffed, the front desk receptionist often seemed to be tending to work elsewhere. Our room was basically a tiny 1-bedroom apartment - the bedroom was very small but worked. No freezer in the room but they had an ice machine on the 2nd floor.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank covecutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tooele is a rather good spot to kick back and relax during a business trip or vacation to the area. They serve a decent breakfast, the decor is classy with a modern flare, the room appointments are comfortable, and the rooms are spacious. The pool area is nice. It's located within the hotel, so the temperature is temperate all year long. The nearby hot tub is rather nice to get into, as well.

The staff is friendly, as you would expect. The front desk attendants have thrice been nice enough to handle mail for me, both incoming and outgoing. The room attendants have always done a nice job, and are courteous when you have the 'do not disturb' sign hung.

There are many decent restaurants nearby, most notably Wingers and Apollo Burger, which are some of the closest. The hotel sits merely a block from the Super Walmart.

The hotel uses powdered eggs, though, for breakfast. That fact, alone, is enough to warrant a 4 rating. I mean, the discounted rate for this hotel is $100 per night, and they can't fork out the paltry amount to provide real eggs.That's just greed.

Another area that could use attention is the fact that they tout themselves as an extended stay hotel, but the mini-fridge in the room (why would you use a mini-fridge in an extended stay capacity, anyway?) does not even have a freezer area. The whole thing is a fridge! So, good luck keeping any frozen microwaveable meals from spoiling before you cook them in the tiny microwave that they provide. A room that doesn't even support the purchase of frozen foods, and they're an extended stay joint? I don't think so.

All that being said, it is a nice location that I will likely stay at again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the front side of the hotel. The back side faces the noisy street that is very near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRANK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tooele, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We value our guest comments greatly and look for any opportunity to improve from the suggestions we receive from guests like you. Our brand InterContinental Hotels Group, provides standards for the breakfast items that are served, and we are not allowed to make changes unless approved by the brand. We appreciate your suggestion about the size of the refrigerators, and we will be mentioning it to our corporate office. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay with us and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel. I was recently driving across the country on I 80. I didn't want to stay in Salt Lake City so I decided to go just west of town. About 9 miles off the interstate is this hotel. Very clean with friendly service. Plenty of places to eat in walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWG_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The staff is top notch, friendly, helpful and very attentative to the guests. The grounds and building are kept very nice and clean. The rooms were very comfortable clean and spacious. Pool area was clean, well maintained and plenty of towels. The breakfast was pretty good, decent variety of foods and the coolest pancake machine I have ever seen.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tooele, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Timothy, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. The staff and I strive very hard to ensure that our guests have a good exprience. . We appreciate you candid feedback and wish you a Happy Holiday Season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I returned to this area and hotel with friends on a hiking trip, having had a good experience a year earlier, and just wanted to report that the Holiday Inn Express is still a great place to stay. Last year we climbed Deseret Peak, and this year we drove the Middle Canyon to the overlook of the Bingham copper mine. The strongest asset of the HIE is its consistency, and they did not disappoint.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heikermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tooele
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tooele
1.5 mi away
Best Western Inn Tooele
17.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-West Jordan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#38 of 75 in Salt Lake City
258 reviews
19.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#2 of 12 in West Valley City
504 reviews
21.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#26 of 75 in Salt Lake City
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tooele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tooele

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tooele
Address: 1531 N Main St, Tooele, UT 84074-8049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Tooele
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Tooele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tooele 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tooele, Utah. This beautiful hotel is near the Oquirrh Mountain s Settlement Canyon & minutes from the Tooele Army Depot, Dugway Proving Grounds, & Wal-Mart Distribution Center. There is plenty of activity in this serene atmosphere at Deseret Peak Complex, Black Rock Raceway, Miller Motorsports Park, Utah Firefighters Museum, Oquirrh Mountain Mining Museum, Tooele Valley Railroad Museum, & Benson Gristmill near Stansbury Park. The hotel is also near, Stansbury Mountains, Grantsville Reservoir, South Willow Canyon, & the Deseret Peak Wilderness Area. Annual events: Hellfire Rocket Launch, Tooele Arts Festival, Tooele County Festival of the Old West, Miss Tooele Pageant, Tooele County Fair, PCR Rodeo, & more.Guests will be comfortable in a traditional room or a spacious suite in the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Tooele, Utah. Amenities include complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary high speed wired or wireless internet, voice mail, pool/spa, exercise room, business library, & guest laundry. Each beautiful room features a coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio & more. Reserve our professional meeting room for your meetings or family gatherings.Our Hospitality Promise is to make your stay a success. If your stay isn t satisfactory, we promise to make it right, or you won t pay for that part of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tooele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tooele
Tooele Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tooele Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing