We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tooele
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Tooele
Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed here for four nights in July 2012. Although I had booked a smoking room because it was all that was available I asked if they could put me in a non-smoking room, unfortunately none were available. They promised to fully change all the bedding including comforter and give the room a deep cleaning which they did after the first night. Also the window opened fully so it wasn't so bad. On day 2 they left a can of air freshener in our room as well. So far good points for helpfulness and friendliness.

Returning to the room on day 2 we found neither of our two keys worked. One of my pet peeves is checking into a hotel for multiple nights and only getting the keys enabled for one night.

The room was standard Holiday Inn Express - clean, functional and well equipped.

Annoyances: Bright parking lot light shining in our 3rd floor room. Loud noise in the evenings from the nearby trains.

Local annoyances: Don't try to order a pizza on Sunday night - they aren't open. Don't try to order an adult beverage without ordering food first.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IIP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tooele, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us onTrip Advisor.It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar sitations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Once again, we appreciat you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your future travel needs.

Sincerly,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    17
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
12
10
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tijeras, New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

I've had the opportunity to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Tooele over 200 days over the past year. They have been extremely friendly from day one. The rooms are clean and spacious for this type of hotel. They recently added new TVs that are great! Bottom line -- great service, clean rooms, very hospitable!! Thanks!! Rob B.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobBNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Springs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

The rooms are clean. The staff is very courteous.
This is a pretty new place. Indoor pool & workout room. Breakfast is great with a couple of kinds of fresh fruit. The coffee is hot. large dinning room.
The beds are very comfortable. We like the thermostat in the room for the heat/cool; it keeps the room temperature just right for sleeping at night.
There's Plenty of parking, and the Handicap parking is right outside the front entrance.
The automatic doors are a Giant Plus; it's not easy to hold the door open and bring your personal belongings in or out.
The elevator is a Blessing!
The Hotel was well planned and developed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here a couple of times when we were moving into the area and house hunting.

1st stay was great, and we enjoyed the hotel.

2nd stay.... My wife left her flat iron in the room when we checked out. We called there the next day, and they said they found it, great! We drove back up, and when we asked the girl a the front desk, she said that someone came in already and asked for it...and that hey even gave my wife's name.
1st off, nobody knew we stayed there and lost it that didnt work there.
2 nd, we have one of the most uncommon last names you could think of.
I called the girl on it, and she turned red. She started to say she knew where it really went, but stopped after she said it. She then said said "well, we rent responsible, so good luck buying another one".
I realize it was only the actions of one or two people, but those people represent the hotel. I am sad because his is here I would have sent people, as it is one of the nicer hotels in town.

Stayed January 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank anonymoussource
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tooele, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
We do apologize for the experience that these guests had in January. When the gentleman contacted the hotel and stated he would return to pick up his wife’s flat iron we were happy to help. A gentleman did come into the hotel and stated he was there to pick up his wife’s hair flat iron, which was around the time we were expecting the husband to come in. Knowing we were expecting the gentleman we gave the flat iron to him. It was shortly after this that the gentleman who originally called came into the hotel and asked for the flat iron. When we realized the mistake we apologized for the misunderstanding that had happened. It was a coincidence that two men would come into the hotel shortly after one another asking for their wives flat irons, when we only had one in the lost and found. We truly apologize for the inconvenience this has caused and we truly hope that you will giveus another chance or stay at another Holiday Inn Express.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

I had to come here for a work trip. I noticed the rooms were very clean, very large, and the rate was reasonable. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkram727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Wingate. It was everything you expect from a HIE, and in a good location with a couple of good restaurants next door. Like most HIEs, it was a little pricey, but the consistent quality is there, which is what I like about this chain. One small complaint, the toilet paper was not changed, but there was a roll handy.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heikermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Level Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

Incredibly welcoming staff; superb rooms and facilities. If anything should ever take you to Salt Lake City, try staying here instead. Cannot rate it highly enough.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FlorenceNewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tooele
8.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tooele
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn Tooele
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Tooele
Hampton Inn Tooele
#3 of 8 in Tooele
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
21.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#43 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
19.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#1 of 13 in West Valley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tooele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tooele

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tooele
Address: 1531 N Main St, Tooele, UT 84074-8049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Tooele
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Tooele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tooele 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tooele, Utah. This beautiful hotel is near the Oquirrh Mountain s Settlement Canyon & minutes from the Tooele Army Depot, Dugway Proving Grounds, & Wal-Mart Distribution Center. There is plenty of activity in this serene atmosphere at Deseret Peak Complex, Black Rock Raceway, Miller Motorsports Park, Utah Firefighters Museum, Oquirrh Mountain Mining Museum, Tooele Valley Railroad Museum, & Benson Gristmill near Stansbury Park. The hotel is also near, Stansbury Mountains, Grantsville Reservoir, South Willow Canyon, & the Deseret Peak Wilderness Area. Annual events: Hellfire Rocket Launch, Tooele Arts Festival, Tooele County Festival of the Old West, Miss Tooele Pageant, Tooele County Fair, PCR Rodeo, & more.Guests will be comfortable in a traditional room or a spacious suite in the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Tooele, Utah. Amenities include complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary high speed wired or wireless internet, voice mail, pool/spa, exercise room, business library, & guest laundry. Each beautiful room features a coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio & more. Reserve our professional meeting room for your meetings or family gatherings.Our Hospitality Promise is to make your stay a success. If your stay isn t satisfactory, we promise to make it right, or you won t pay for that part of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tooele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tooele
Tooele Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tooele Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing