We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Place for on track event” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miller Motorsports Park - CLOSED

Miller Motorsports Park
Attraction details
Boca Raton, FL
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun Place for on track event”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

My son recently purchased a Boss mustang and had the perk of participating in an on track event here. He and my husband had a great two days there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank wendis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    7
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Valley City, Utah
Level Contributor
144 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“I go for the concerts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

I'm sure the racing there is great from what I've heard, but when I heard KANSAS was opening for FOREIGNER and they were opening for STYX I was sold and what a show. Foreigner even had the Tooele High School Choir join in on "I Wanna Know What Love Is," how cool of an experience for them. Downside....getting in and out. Come with a full tank of gas to idle away.

Helpful?
Thank princespoison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Miller Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Miller Motorsports Park is a fantastic time for all those who love motorsports. It features four grandstands that overlook two/three tracks, depending on how they have them set up. This Saturday, the 18th of August, they had motorcycle racing, automotive racing, AND varying levels of dirt track racing going on at the same time! It was a blast to be able to see all of them in one visit. It seemed when one heat ended, another started on a nearby track. In addition to all of the races, they also offer the opportunity to race go karts on a miniature version of their larger tracks! The pricing is very reasonable, and with the grandstand admission pass, you get a discount on the go karting. The karts themselves are one gear, direct drive, but man, they really cook! I'd estimate that they do ~40 - 45mph. All in all it's a really fun time. They do have age and height/weight limitations for the karting, so the little ones, under 51" tall, will likely not be able to ride. Everyone will want to bring a nice big hat and plenty of water in the summer time. The grandstands do provide a nice shaded area to relax while watching the races or to just cool off for a bit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CRANK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It was OK if you are really into cars”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We went with a big group so the lines were a little long. They recommended long pants and long sleeved shirts and it was toooo hot. I would have been just fine in shorts and a t-shirt for everything we did. The go-karts were pretty fun. The raptor ride takes you with a driver in a slow moving truck over steep, man made hills. You can ride in a fast race car with a driver but take a hat/sunscreen because you will be standing outside in the sun in a line as you wait. The zip line regulated your speed coming down and it was actually more fun when they pulled you up to the top before the drop. There was also a tour of the nice cars in the museum that lasted at least 45 min. I'm not a car fan so it was just OK.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jazmine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is a magnificent motorsports facility, Great track, very friendly and helpful people. Great concession stand food. I have never been to a race track (I've been to a lot of them) where they came in the garages and emptied your trash multiple times per day, kept the bathrooms clean, and even offered to haul away for free your used tires and fuel containers.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank IIP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller Motorsports Park also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing