We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, New Hotel. Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Tooele
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Tooele
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel is nice and new. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The hotel staff were very friendly. The breakfast was delicious. My room was on the top floor, so I didn't hear people above me, but I did hear people talking in the room next to me, so I made sure that the room fan was on to block out the noise. All in all, it was a good stay.

Room Tip: My room was facing the Flying J gas station, which had a bright sign shining into my room. Even when...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stw576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aireann L, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Tooele, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us in October and sharing your feedback with others on TripAdvisor. Your comments are appreciated and I wanted to thank you for taking the time to share them. When you are back in the area, I would love for you to stay with us again. Please contact me directly ~ it would be my pleasure to confirm your reservation and ensure that you are in a room on the 3rd floor facing the mountain. Thank you again for being our guest.
At your service,
Aireann Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Tooele
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 155 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

The hotel was very nice. The staff, from the moment we walked in the door we were greeted with a smile and friendly hello. The lady in the breakfast room went way above and beyond her duties to see that we were cared for. I will stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Tooele Comfort Inn & Suites. We did not hear road noise while sleeping which is a plus on a busy highway. Our breakfast was good.The staff was more than accommodating; they were friendly and knowledgeable. The room very nice. Aireann Lindsay was a great help with making our stay arrangements with the Elks. A clean, comfortable, and attractive place to stay in a storm (it rained heavily while we were there) or any time. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Dear Reader's,
I Called the Comfort Inn not knowing about the Place to ask about possibly Setting Up a Birthday Party for My Mother and talked with the Director of Sales Aireann Lindsay, she was very Professional, Informative and Sweet and Talked me through the Process of Renting the Banquet/Breakfast Room and Convinced me this would be a great way to go and invited me to come out and look at the place, We decide within seconds, My Husband and I thought This would work Wonderful and we were on board, She kept in Contact with me through E-mail, Text Message and phone and each and every time was so Sweet and Helpful, I could not have made the decision without her help that is why we decided as a family even though we were only 10- 30 min away from home to take advantage of staying at your lovely suite such Clean and Nice Rooms the people were amazing treated us Very Good and everyone was so helpful and Great to Us, The Hotel Manager Erik even called a few days later to check on us and asked about our experience and our Night and to let us know he was impressed how we left the place and He was Genuinely a Gentleman and Extended his Gratefulness and Kindness to Me also, So In Saying and We have Traveled All Over, The Staff, The Rooms, The Food (Breakfast) and Making this a Very Memorable Birthday Party for My Mother and Guest, We Loved Our Experience and Give the Comfort Inn The Highest Rating of Excellence, Thank You All.
From The Richards, Bice, Versteeg, Herrera, Mikesell, Family's....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blake-Shellie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My family and I stayed with them on the way to an endurance ride in Virginia city Nevada. We showed up right at dark with one of the weirdest questions, "can we set up our horses for the night ?" They went above and beyond our expectations. Thank you very much for embracing our request. We had a wonderful night.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirt8572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The cost for a night was $125 for one person, which was more than I wanted to spend. But, I walked in on a holiday weekend and was pleasantly surprised by the luxury.

The room was very large for one person, with two queen beds. The one I slept in was very comfortable and I slept well. The room had every amenity a traveler could want. The bathroom was comfortable and well appointed. The entire hotel was quiet and peaceful. From my room, I never heard any noise from the hall or surrounding rooms. Not even slamming doors.

The hotel looks new. If it is more than a year old, then it is extremely well maintained. There is an indoor swimming pool and gym, which I did not have time to use.

The front desk staff was friendly and efficient.

The free breakfast bar had a number of choices and quality food was served. The environment was immaculate.

I was emailed a survey form after my visit and could not suggest a single improvement.

The hotel is less than 30 minutes from downtown Salt Lake City. If I had business in Salt Lake, I would stay here for the peace and quiet. It is at the Tooele Exit of Interstate 80, about 10 miles north of the city of Tooele. From my room on the south side of the building, I could not hear noise from the interstate.

Room Tip: A room on the south side of the hotel may be quietest as they face open space
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Modestotrekkerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I love staying at the Comfort Inns whenever I can. My husband and I booked a night with the one in Tooele, Ut on Sept 3rd. The hospitality and service was excellent! Everyone there were very friendly. I actually had to over stay my visit in the lobby after I had checked out and they overextended their hospitality til past 2pm. They were awesome.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tooele
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tooele
10.3 mi away
Best Western Inn Tooele
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-West Jordan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City-West Valley
TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City...
#4 of 12 in West Valley City
41 reviews
20.5 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
14.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#2 of 12 in West Valley City
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Tooele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Tooele

Address: 8580 North Highway 36, Tooele, UT 84074-7600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Tooele
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Tooele
Price Range: $102 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Tooele 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a wealth of amenities in a convenient location when choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites(R) in Tooele, UT. Our pet-friendly, non-smoking hotel is ideally located off of Interstate 80 near many of the area's top attractions, which include: Great Salt Lake Antelope Island Golf at Overlake and Stansbury Park Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators and microwaves along with expanded cable television channels, coffee makers and hair dryers. Additional amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Free parking Indoor hot tub and fitness center Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites(R) the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Tooele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Tooele Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing