We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Tooele
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$118
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-West Jordan, UT(West Jordan)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
62
20
7
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
20
7
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelfront deskfitness centerevery morningstay there againthe hotel staffnice staybusiness travelfree breakfastfeel welcomeclean roomscookiesin townindoor poolwafflesutahcleanliness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 101 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I spent a week and I can say that it's a great hotel, it has a really good breakfast, clean rooms, great view (Salt lake and a cemetery at the backyard) and really comfortable beds!! The swimming pool is a little cold. About the location, you need a car in order to get into the "commercial area" because it’s far from Wal-Mart, Applebees, Walgreens, etc and because there are no cabs or busses it’s a little complicated.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauricio15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swilcox48, Manager at Hampton Inn Tooele, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thanks for staying with us. We hope your business brings you back to the Tooele Hampton soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very nice--clean, friendly staff good location, quiet I think a little over priced for the size of the town compared to the Best Western Inn and Holiday Inn Express which have lower rates and except our business discounts

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kobey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swilcox48, Manager at Hampton Inn Tooele, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

We love all our guests and hope you will be staying with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Fun time 40th reunion in Tooele. Place was very nice and make my trip even better. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. I have stayed at Hampton Inns and have always been very satisfied.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swilcox48, Manager at Hampton Inn Tooele, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Family reunions are fun for everyone. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is both clean and efficient. It has a wonderful breakfast and a updated fitness center. The opportunity to relax in teh renovated lobby was a nightly delight for the team I led while in Utah for business.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swilcox48, Manager at Hampton Inn Tooele, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thanks for choosing Hampton Inn. Come and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel was an excellent find, perched just off Main St. in Tooele. It was clean, and the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I asked sweetly, and the front desk receptionist gave me a terrific 4th floor room looking out over the Great Salt Lake and at some of the beautiful mountains in the area. It has a free breakfast in the morning, and the overall value was exceptional.

Room Tip: As for a upper level room that looks to the east for a view of the Lake!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank_Martin_3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swilcox48, Manager at Hampton Inn Tooele, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews