We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic place to stay.”
Review of Muley Twist Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Teasdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Muley Twist Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Teasdale B&B and Inns
Lansing, Kansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to stay.”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

On a recent visit to the many National Parks in Utah we had the great good fortune to spend a night at the Muley Twist Inn in Teasdale. Penny operates a wonderful bed and breakfast. The accommodations were extremely comfortable. The breakfast was absolutely perfect for a day on the road. It was not too filling. And, it was very satisfying. I would recommend it to anyone. Thanks to you, Penny, for doing such a great job.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jak201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Basalt, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had an absolutely wonderful time at the Muley Twist Inn. The house is immaculately clean, the rooms are very spacious, breakfast is delicous, and the surrounding views are incredible. It is a great location, close to many hiking trails and scenic drives. All in all, we could not have asked for a better experience.

Room Tip: We went as a family of four and stayed in a room with one large bed and a twin bed with a pull out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brittani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We recently spent two nights at this B&B and it was wonderful. The place was built for this purpose and every detail was considered. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable - they are sufficiently spaced out that noise is not at all an issue - the location is perfect (close enough to the "city" (Torrey may not qualify for that rank just yet!) and yet far enough to feel out of the action - the decor is tasteful and soothing - the breakfast was awesome both mornings and just the right quantity - there were blankets by the front door for sitting out on the porch during cooler evenings - and Penny was a wonderful hostess, helpful and pleasant, yet unobtrusive. We will definitely be back. it was a perfect location from which to explore Capitol Reef and Torrey has just enough infrastructure to make it most pleasant - great coffeehouse, two good restaurants one of which was fabulous - a fun bookstore - a well stocked general store.

Room Tip: room on 2nd floor over porch is the most isolated
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BunnyIzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
149 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Very nice and remote (great dark skies for star gazing). The host (Penny) was very helpful in planning things and accommodating our schedule. Breakfast was mainly a delicious egg quesadea with a great mix of fruit, plus some amazing coffee cake and other things. In the morning, before breakfast we had coffee on the porch in the morning as the sun climbed higher. Very relaxing. There is nothing much in Teasdale or Torrey so you are truly away from it all. This was a great launch pad for hiking in Capitol Reef. The only minor negative is the window A/C unit is a bit clunky/noisy for light sleepers like us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Houston_Eriol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The Muley Twist Inn is a gorgeous B&B located about 15 minutes from Capitol Reef Nat’l Park. Teasdale is a quiet residential town about a 5 minute drive from the restaurants and stores in Torrey. We had the room on the first floor, which was very comfortable – and very convenient for hauling luggage. Though people congregated in the early evening on the front porch outside our room, I felt we still had sufficient privacy. Penney makes a marvelous breakfast, and is a wonderful hostess.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisahMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cutler Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Wonderful place cozy, convenient, comfortable. My husband and I stayed one night to bad for us. We did not want to leave. An amazing place making you feel right at home. Great front porch with big rocking chairs to watch the sunset. The breakfast was scrumptious. Our room was spacious and tastefully decorated as was the rest of the house. Great books on many subjects with great info on national parks and Utah. Loved this stop.
Patricia Miami, Fl

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa cruz
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

My sister & I happen upon this treasure by accident and couldn't have been more pleased. We were warmly welcomed to this most beautiful Inn in a splendid southwest setting. Sunrise and Sunset viewing from the porch rockers was a highlight. Bedrooms are tastefully decorated and still warm & inviting with long views or dramatic rock views from all the windows. At night, we had a slight breeze whispering at the window. It is close to towns, hikes and sightseeing spots and yet so country. Both of us would return there when we had the chance. You can't go wrong going to Muley Twist Inn. For those of you who are adventurous, try the actual Muley Twist Road in Water Pocket Fold. It's breathtaking.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canoers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teasdale
6.1 mi away
Capitol Reef Resort
4.8 mi away
Broken Spur Inn
Broken Spur Inn
#2 of 6 in Torrey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
4.9 mi away
SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Austin's Chuckwagon Lodge and General Store
6.1 mi away
The Rim Rock Inn
The Rim Rock Inn
#5 of 7 in Torrey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
4.6 mi away
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muley Twist Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muley Twist Inn

Property: Muley Twist Inn
Address: 125 South, Teasdale, UT 84773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Teasdale
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Teasdale
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Muley Twist Inn Utah/Teasdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing