We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holey Moley, What a buffet”
Review of King Buffet

King Buffet
Ranked #8 of 74 Restaurants in Taylorsville
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 27, 2016

If you can think of any kind of Chinese food you like, you will find it at this buffet. And there are many things on the menu I would have never imagined outside of a specialty Chinese food place...like fried soft shell crabs, Mongolian food, sushi, fried octopus, peel and eat shrimp. The standard fare of General Tso's chicken, sweet and sour pork, broccoli beef, won tons, assorted vegetables, Lo Mein and Chow Mein noodle dishes....whew, too many to remember! The staff is polite, courteous and helpful. The place is always crowded but the lines move quickly and the staff manages to clean tables in record time. It has something yummy for everyone, young or old.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank I4976XUrobertj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
triptse, Public Relations Manager at King Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Thank you for your comment and share, Gina. Glad to see you soon again, have a good trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 47 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2016

We decided to come here because my husband is a chinese food buffet fiend. Its in taylorsville about an hour ,by Trax, from downtown salt lake. Buffets of any kind make me slightly nervous because of the inability to watch and make sure everything stays up to temperature. However this was an excellent buffet and i reminded myself that salt lake has got really strict food safety protocols. The restaurant is very clean and well staffed. It was really busy on a friday night not alot of places to sit.
we had a sweetheart of a server who was very kind &very polite always making sure our drinks were full and our used plates never stacked up as soon as we were done she took them away.
The food was delicious...we had 4-6 bars to choose from a sushi bar and a mongolian bar as well and each looked like it was well stocked. I was excited to see oysters on the half shell and what we call rubberbands ( fried octopus rings). A tip for eating is to stick to type of cuisine either pork beef chicken or seafood.this place has a lot of sauced stuff creamy seafood bake, sweet and sour chicken, sesame chicken and it makes for an upset stomach as i found out It makes it easier on the stomach. The dessert bar is well stocked as well with lemon and chocolate cakes various items to dip in the chocolate fountain and ice cream and the sushi is awesome just know your sushi and what your eating because i took a wasabi filled piece and didn't realize it because the wasabi was orange and not green. It may not have been wasabi it might have but it was spicy.the price was fair for what we got.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tracyjo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
triptse, Public Relations Manager at King Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Thank you for your comment and share, Gina. Glad to see you soon again, have a good trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2016

This restraint has a very good variety of food. My favorites are the sushi bar which has the biggest variety that I have seen in a buffet and the shrimp. there sometimes is a wait but it is worth it and usually the wait time is not too bad.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
triptse, Public Relations Manager at King Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Thank you for your comment and share, hope to see you soon again, have a good trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2016 via mobile

This place was clean. The food was good for a Buffett. The staff was on the move keeping tables clean and the food fresh. Really like that this place has a Mongolian BBQ, sushi and the buffet for $12. There were a lot of big groups I assume because the price and because the food is pretty good. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Cassel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
triptse, Public Relations Manager at King Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Thank you for your comment and share. We will continue to do better and hope to see you soon again, have a good trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

The standard buffet line items were mediocre. Nothing great, and some of it might have gone straight from frozen to fryer. But the Mongolian Grill is decent. Service was very good. There is a nice fresh foods selection for fruits and salads. The buffet turnover seems to go quickly so it does not seem to sit for long. We had an attentive server who kept up on our drinks and plates cleared. We were a very large party. Kids and teens liked it better than I did.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scarehaircare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
triptse, Public Relations Manager at King Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Thank you for your comment and share. We will continue to do better and hope to see you soon again, have a good trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Buffet also viewed

 
Taylorsville, UT
 

Been to King Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.