We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Food”
Review of King Buffet

King Buffet
Ranked #8 of 74 Restaurants in Taylorsville
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 4, 2016

This restraint has a very good variety of food. My favorites are the sushi bar which has the biggest variety that I have seen in a buffet and the shrimp. there sometimes is a wait but it is worth it and usually the wait time is not too bad.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
triptse, Public Relations Manager at King Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Thank you for your comment and share, hope to see you soon again, have a good trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 47 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2016 via mobile

This place was clean. The food was good for a Buffett. The staff was on the move keeping tables clean and the food fresh. Really like that this place has a Mongolian BBQ, sushi and the buffet for $12. There were a lot of big groups I assume because the price and because the food is pretty good. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Cassel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
triptse, Public Relations Manager at King Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Thank you for your comment and share. We will continue to do better and hope to see you soon again, have a good trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

The standard buffet line items were mediocre. Nothing great, and some of it might have gone straight from frozen to fryer. But the Mongolian Grill is decent. Service was very good. There is a nice fresh foods selection for fruits and salads. The buffet turnover seems to go quickly so it does not seem to sit for long. We had an attentive server who kept up on our drinks and plates cleared. We were a very large party. Kids and teens liked it better than I did.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scarehaircare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
triptse, Public Relations Manager at King Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Thank you for your comment and share. We will continue to do better and hope to see you soon again, have a good trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2015

The food here was terrible and dirty. The service is rude. Don't ever try at this place! They make you waiting for seating to make it look like they are really crowed but actually the table inside is wide open.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
triptse, Public Relations Manager at King Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Thank you for your comment and share. We will continue to do better and hope to see you soon again, have a good trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2015

While buffets are never the best Chinese (overcooked vegetables which have been sitting), they surely give you a lot of bang (calories?) for your yen. This place has it all: lots of sushi choices, a nice Mongolian grill, the usual Chinese buffet choices as well as a number of American choices. And dessert too. The food is fresh and generally tasty. While it suffers from the usual problems of a buffet, it is somewhat better than the other Chinese buffets in the SL Valley. They pay attention to detail, offer fast service, reasonable prices, and the experience (as a white Utah native) of being part of a small minority group. This is the most ethnically diverse group I have ever seen in a large Utah restaurant: 45% Polynesian, 15% Asian, 20% Latino, 10% African-American and 10% Honkies. While I will never give 5 stars to a buffet, I loved it!

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
triptse, Public Relations Manager at King Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Thank you for your comment and share. Glad to see you soon again, have a good trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Buffet also viewed

 
Taylorsville, UT
 

Been to King Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.