We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Shadyside Cabin in Summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shadyside Cabin in Summer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Shadyside Cabin in Summer
Main floor kitchen Island
HearthRoom Sleep sofa
Main Floor queen Master
Soaking Tub
Main floor Lavatory
Entry
Wild peacock on front deck
View of front yard in winter
Game Room
Library-TV Room
cabin in winter
Night view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Sundance, Utah

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dan R
1 review
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

This house was perfect for our large family!

Four stories, lots of room to spread out. Only bad thing was no cell phone service, but great internet! Loved seeing the peacocks and turkeys wandering about. Great rope swing in the yard!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2018
So glad you could gather your far-flung family at our cabin. Welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Our second home...!!!”
Reviewed January 16, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We cannot thank Marco enough for renting his cabin! This is our 3rd year to stay at the cabin...we call it our home away from home...we have come each year in Dec or jan...this year we were able to book the cabin for new years eve!!! We just had so much fun!There was plenty of snow for sledding and making lots of snowmen, hot chocolate and warm fires and marshmallows. This year my 90 yr old mom came and just loved her cozy room with the quilts. The best part of her coming was sledding down the hills with her great grandchildren. Marcos cabin has been a place of sharing with each other and of making some precious memories. My son from the Philippines and his family even came one year...there are plenty of beds, blankets, and activities to keep every one of the 17 members of our family. The cabin is always spotless and stocked with all our needs...thank you marco!!! We just love coming every year!!! Marcos cabin is the best of the best and he is so willing and easy to work with...if there were a 10 star rating, this memory maker would be a 20!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2018
Thank you! You’re welcome back anytime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2017
We loved having you!! And we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michele L
1 review
“Adorable”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I hosted a women's retreat at this "cozy" place. Normally cozy seems to mean small, and I was worried before I arrived, but this place was cozy with plenty of space! We all loved it. The women were all commenting about it.

Along with being a great place, it was easy to find.

We loved seeing Peacocks and waking to a yard full of turkeys! I think there had to be 30 of those things! Of course, there were squirrels and other animals to add to our mountain stay!

Marco was great to work with and has a great story about the property. I am definitely interested in staying again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2017
You're welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
Thanks! We loved having you there, too!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
khuufam
South Jordan, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed January 16, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My family loved staying at this cabin. It was so spacious and comfortable for everyone. We had five different families staying, and we never felt crowded. All of the kids LOVED playing in the loft upstairs. It was so fun seeing all of the wildlife, and sledding! Marco is great to work with, and made everything very easy. We are already talking about going again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari H
Orem, Utah
1 review
“This cabin was an incredible deal for the price”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I agree with the 5-star reviews left during June and July 2015. The cabin is very spacious, and Marco was fantastic and easy to work with. The kids loved all the wildlife and even named all the bunnies hopping about. We are from the area (Utah Valley) so we weren't looking so much for things to do (although there are plenty of things to do in Provo Canyon) as we were looking for a place where we could all meet together and hang out. This was the perfect place. We played lots of games, sat around and talked, and the kids roamed outside for hours on end. Having the two kitchens was very nice. The loft is a lot of fun for the kids. We are planning to stay here again.

Our deposit was refunded very quickly.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing