We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Mountain View Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Springville
Murray, United States
1 review
“Nice”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I had a Amazing stay here at Best Western in Springvile, it started the moment I checked in with the Front Desk Clerk he was wonderful, friendly and went out of his way to help me. loved my room with the spa tub and the large Room very Spacious, Comfortable and Relaxing soothing colors of the Room Very Romantic trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
We are very thankful of you taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I will let the staff know of your kind words and appreciation of their work and attitudes. We hope you choose to stay with us again during any future travels to the Springville/Provo area. Please feel free to contact us directly for any hotel booking needs. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    96
    61
    42
    30
See reviews for
134
125
27
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Mountain View Inn. The room was nice and location was excellent for our needs. It is next to the freeway and a truck stop but we did not hear any outside noise. This motel has a very good hot breakfast that we enjoyed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you very much for spending some time to review your stay with us at the BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn. We are very excited that your stay was a pleasant and enjoyable one and we were able to meet your expectations. We hope you consider staying with us again during any future travels to the Springville/Provo area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel was very nice and cute. The room was updated and cozy. The bed was amazing. Justin at the front desk was so friendly and helpful! It did get a little hot a night, but with the window open it was so refreshing and perfect. Would stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Glad to hear your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn was a relaxing and pleasing one. I will be sure to mention to Justin your kind words about his services provided. We hope you return to our hotel during any future travels to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I stayed at this hotel over the weekend and it was an incredibly good weekend. My room was cleaned every time I came back from a business meeting, the breakfast was really good and the front desk was really helpful. I will definitely come back more often.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nebbyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thanks for spending some time to review your stay at the hotel. We are very happy to hear you had a pleasurable stay amongst all of your meetings. If you need any additional lodging when in the area for business or pleasure, we hope you choose our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

I have been staying at this hotel for all my trips to utah. I enjoy the room size as I spend a lot of time on my laptop and unlike other places I have a table to sit down and do work. Wanted to say thanks to the staff for helping to return my laptop charger.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank vishal786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
We are grateful for you taking the time to review your stay with us and are glad we were able to returned the items left behind to you. I will be sure to let housekeeping know of your appreciation. We hope you choose to return to our hotel during any future travels to the Springville/Provo area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

best way to explain the place is lipstick on a pig our room smell'd of sewer gas when i got in the shower it made so manny noises i thought i wold fall to the room below , the chairs in the room had holes worn in the arm's , but on the plus side the remote was clean and sanitized, i think the maid staff dose a good job, i just think the owner is a bit greedy , if i pay 92 $ a night i was expecting a fairly decent room , i am not cheep i like to stay in nice places this was not one of them save you'r money and drive to lehi and stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Timpanogos Inn
same price but worth the extra 10 min drive

Room Tip: drive to lehi and stay at the best western there
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank greenmoab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thanks for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are disappointed that your stay was not to your satisfaction and will work on the items you mentioned. If I can be of any additional assistance, please feel free to contact me directly. Again we apologize for not meeting your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed the weekend while visiting family in the area. Our second floor room was clean and comfortable. Our bed was very comfortable. The hotel was also quiet, we never heard the truck stop across the road. Except for the free newspaper delivery, thank you, at 4 in the morning which was very noisy (thud of the newspaper hitting the floor and a whoosh of air under the door) and woke us up. Also the tub squeaked very loudly as you used the shower not sure if that noise disturbs the other rooms. Two stories with no elevator so if that is a problem be sure to get a first floor room. We will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganDiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
We very much appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed the stay and are always available for any additional lodging needs when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springville
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Springville
Days Inn Springville
#4 of 6 in Springville
321 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#4 of 20 in Provo
261 reviews
5.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mountain View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mountain View Inn

Property: Best Western Mountain View Inn
Address: 1455 North 1750 West, Springville, UT 84663-4901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Springville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Springville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mountain View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mountain View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Springville
Springville Best Western
Best Western Mountain View Inn Springville, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing