We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Always Return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Springville
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Will Always Return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This hotel never ceases to amaze me. I was upgraded to a suite at no extra charge for being a diamond member. I visit Springville pretty often and this place is just the best, I will always stay here.

Room Tip: Suites facing the mountain, definitely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hussain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
The staff and I appreciate your continued support of our hotel. Being a Diamond Member of BEST WESTERN Rewards, we will always offer you a complimentary room upgrade if available (applies to Platinum Members also). We look forward to your next visit with us. Happy Thanksgiving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    78
    51
    33
    24
See reviews for
102
97
23
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This motel is well located, easy to find, and very pleasant. We have stayed here twice and expect to stay again. The front desk was most accommodating, even putting us in the same room that we liked: we were on the first floor, near the entrance, and close to the fitness room and breakfast room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We very much appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. The staff will always try its best to accommodate any guest requests for room locations. We appreciate your return patronage and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Arrived late and the hotel was easy to find. The staff was excellent in getting me checked-in and off to my room (#100) in under 3 minutes. Room is at the end, so if you have a dog it is handy to the outside. No outdoor trash cans, so prepare to walk to the dumpster because you should always clean up after your pet! Comfortable, clean rooms, but the doors do not seal well so little noisy in the morning. Hate the overstuffed pillows, so bring your own or use the one in the bottom drawer. Breakfast room was under renovation, but still a great job with the breakfast items. Check out was a snap. Over all a great overnight. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thanks for leaving this review on your stay at our hotel. We have just installed two new pet waste stations on our grounds for our guests travelling with their four legged companions. We have just completed the breakfast room remodel and are moving on to our front desk area. We will still be as efficient as always in helping our valued guests. Hope to see you again during any future travels to the Springville/Provo area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We used our reward points and were pleasantly surprised at this hotel. The hotel was easy to get to, had a beautiful view, very nice, well laid out and clean. The room was large and the bed comfortable. We travel for business to Utah frequently and will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We are excited to hear we have earned you as a frequent guest. Our guests are all important to us, but Best Western Rewards Members like yourself are a notch above. We appreciate you spending the time to review your stay and are looking forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

King room was spacious, older room but clean. Mirror in bath was cracked. Across street from Denny's, easy access to other restaurants within a few miles. Heavy truck traffic, noise from room above. Cannot set continuous fan on heater unit, so exterior noise was bothersome. No exterior trash cans or clean up facilities for pets, lots of poop around. Beer bottles by back door still there next day, no loitering signs posted around premises.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GirlOutWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize for the inconveniences experienced and have requested maintenance to address them immediately. We hope that you will consider staying at our hotel again during any future travels to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I was very pleased with this hotel. Our room was spacious and nicely decorated and it was quiet! We stayed 3 nights, and being here was very enjoyable. The staff is courteous and very helpful, the breakfast is also quite good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend three nights with us and also for leaving a review on your stay. I will be sure to let the staff know of your appreciate of their service provided as well as the breakfast attendant on the breakfast she served. We hope you consider staying with us again during any future travels to the Springville/Provo area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Very nice room, but no elevator. They had already closed down the pool and spa and it was a beautiful weekend. They might wait until the end of October to close down their outside facilities. The recommendation for a resturant was not that good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you very much for leaving a review on your stay with us. Temperatures in Utah this time of year vary so much so it is hard to gauge the best time to close our pool area. We did have it open longer then all other local outdoor pools though but do still understand your disappointment. We hope your return during warmer months so that you can enjoy the pool and spa area during their prime seasons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springville
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Springville
Days Inn Springville
#3 of 5 in Springville
3.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#5 of 20 in Provo
3.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
5.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn
Address: 1455 North 1750 West, Springville, UT 84663-4901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Springville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Springville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western + Iniative, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Springville
Springville Best Western
BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn Springville, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing