We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smelly Rooms, lots of truck noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Springville
Montana
1 review
“Smelly Rooms, lots of truck noise”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2008

Rooms smell. Mac trucks driving by all night to the truck stop across the street. Stayed there twice, will not again

  • Liked — Not much
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RoadTravler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2016
Dear guest,
As the new manager of the Best Western Mountain View Inn, I personally apologize for your bad experience in the past with this hotel. We have made many changes since you have stayed with us and we hope one bad experience will not ruin your willingness to stay here again. We hope to see you in the future so you can experience the new Best Western.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    93
    58
    37
    30
See reviews for
120
118
27
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2007

Slight differences in 2 stays - one on the way to Salt Lake City and one on the way back.
The first stay was in an upstairs room with jacuzzi bath. Hugh room overlooking lovely kidney shaped pool and mountains. The room cost $110. It is right opposite an eat all you like buffet restaurant which is plain food but lots of choice and very good and reasonably priced.
The second stay was in a downstairs standard room which was dowdy in comparison but was the only room available.
Breakfast room was hot and crowded on both occasions. Reception staff were helpful and very friendly. This is obviously a very busy, well used hotel and is in an excellent location for a stopover on the last leg of a drive to Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank glendaiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2016
We always look forward to accommodating for our guests needs. We are glad you were pleased with your stay and we can indeed get busy during the peak months. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2007

This hotel was a quiet night's stay in a clean, large room. The staff was efficient in checking us in quickly. The interior hallway arrangement was nice during the cold weather that we experienced on this trip. There are a few truckstop type restaurants across the street, but go one exit up the freeway for all the choices you could want.

  • Stayed January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ohzonejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2016
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed staying with us and that our hotel and staff met up to your standards. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2006

This place is actually called the Mountain View Inn - the CottonTree Inn is in Provo. It is easy to find and the Interstate exit number given in the directions is correct, unlike many Utah locations since the state-wide renumbering process. It is conveniently located to Provo and Spanish Fork. I stayed three nights for business. The room was advertised as having an iron and ironing board in the room. There was no iron in my room and during the course of my stay one could not be located by front desk personnel so I attended my business meetings in wrinkled clothes. The pool is seasonal - another disappointment. The continental breakfast was good with a good selection. The room had a mini-fridge and a microwave which was nice. The location is directly across from a Flying J truck stop and we heard trucks all night long as well as the train whistle at night very nearby. After the second night I noticed that my husband had red welts on his upper thigh and buttocks. I attibuted that to him doing some outdoor activities. By the morning we checked out I had marks on my stomach and hips -- no doubt at that point something in the room was biting us! I made the reservations online and the quoted price was different from the amount I was billed. I don't know if it was tax or what because they didn't give me my receipt and thought they may have charged my credit card twice, which they had not but it took them until after I had left for my meetings to figure it all out.

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2016
Dear guest,

We are happy to inform you that the hotel is now under new management and many of the issues have been addressed that you mentioned in your review. Thank you for your feedback as it helps us meet the needs of our guests. We hope to see you again at what is now the Best Western Mountain View Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springville
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Springville
Days Inn Springville
#3 of 5 in Springville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#5 of 20 in Provo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn
Address: 1455 North 1750 West, Springville, UT 84663-4901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Springville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Springville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Springville
Springville Best Western
BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn Springville, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing