We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Osborne Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Spring City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Osborne Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Spring City B&B and Inns
Dallas, Tx
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This place was wonderful! The innkeeper was very accommodating about our need for early breakfasts, and anything else we needed while we were there. I loved that they let you have a choice about your breakfast, with four different options each day! The rooms were beautiful and very comfortable. I loved the jetted tub and the gas fireplace! All but one room are upstairs, and the stairs are steep...but that is the only negative. If your are in the area, this is the place to stay!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank starsfanatic99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
6
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

I arrived late evening, and like other guests have mentioned, was received by a very warm and inviting fire in the parlor. It's a beautiful home and is very well maintained. It has a classic, nostalgic, inviting feeling. Fun to be out in the country. I Stayed in the Fox room, which is on the main floor. The bed was wonderful, very clean and comfy. The room is nice and is absolutely worth every penny for the night(especially with such a dazzling bathroom. Hard to find bathtubs like the one in there these days.) The hosts were nice and the breakfast was very tasty. This is the best B&B I've stayed in. I felt very comfortable the whole time. Highly recommended :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JDeanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2011

wow, so lucky to have found this B&B. Close to home, but far enough out of the city feel to unwind. We arrived on a very chilly day in january to be greeted by delicious chocolate chip cookies and and a glowing fire in our room. What a lovely room, house and host. Definitely recommend to anyone !

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pearly_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
144 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 375 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2010

Our recent stay at Osborne Inn was wonderful. This Bed and Breakfast was truly a gem from another century. While we have stayed in several B&B's we felt this was the most comfortable and homelike. It didn't feel like a museum, it felt like people lived here and we were their guests.

We were welcomed late on a winter's night by a warm fire in the parlor's stove, and a letter on the table. Our room was the Ruth May and Jesse Fox room - the only one on the main floor. The room was comfortably large and private. We had a bathroom with a clawfoot tub/shower, a separate entrance out the back onto a small porch with a chair. In the summer it would make a nice place to sit and watch the sunset. There was a TV for movies (bring your own), but no TV reception. They had wifi available no charge at the moment.

Our sheets were some of the finest I've ever slept on, the bed more a double than a queen, but we had a comfortable sleep. The towels were large and soft. Even though this was an old home they provided nice amenities.

I sat by the fire and gazed through the book selection and found a binder of information about Spring City. It is a small town in a quiet and very rural area. There are 12 mountain bike trails available in the summer, from novice to expert. Spring City is also a National Historic District and has 68 locations of significance in the small town. Number 48 on the list is the Osborne Inn which was built from a Victorian pattern book design and originally used as a hotel back in 1894. There are stained glass windows, wood floors that squeak, old and new furnishings mingled together. In the parlor there were also games available and a piano to play.

We selected our breakfast from menus which we hung on our door with a preferred breakfast time listed at our convenience. Owner Barbara Chapman prefers to prepare breakfast on our time schedule. I enjoyed a baked French Toast while hubby had a four cheese omelet. Good fruit, and hot chocolate rounded out our meal.

Afterwards we walked next door to investigate the pottery of Joseph Bennion http://www.horseshoemountainpottery.com/joe/ where we picked up a couple items to take home.

I felt this was an excellent place from which to explore this central Utah locale. Close by are Ephraim and Snow College, Manti and the LDS temple there. We had good views of Mt Nebo which has a beautiful alpine road. We saw people ice fishing on Palisades reservoir, where you can swim and fish in the summer, a nine hole golf course is also there. From nearby Fairview one can drive to the Skyline Drive scenic backway on the top of the Wasatch Plateau mountains.

I truly hope this isn't our only visit to this most gracious home.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kbecjeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring City
23.1 mi away
National 9 Inn - Mt Nebo
2.6 mi away
The Lazy Inn
The Lazy Inn
#1 of 2 in Spring City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
23.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn of Nephi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Motel 6 Nephi
Motel 6 Nephi
#3 of 6 in Nephi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Osborne Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osborne Inn

Property: Osborne Inn
Address: 216 S. Main Street, P.O. Box 39, Spring City, UT 84662
Location: United States > Utah > Spring City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Spring City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Osborne Inn is a picturesque Bed and Breakfast that provides a peaceful retreat and homelike hospitality. It caters to couples seeking a romantic getaway as well as to families and small groups.This Victorian home is in the midst of Spring City, a National Historic District with over 50 historic homes. Each of our four charming guest rooms offer a private bath; three include a jetted tub and gas fireplace. A restored cabin sits behind the inn which is also available to rent. It has a clawfoot tub with shower and queen bed.The Osborne Inn is the ideal spot to discover Sanpete Valley's stunning landscape, on foot or on complimentary bicycles. Whatever your reasons — whether they be historical exploration, adventure, romance, or relaxation — your stay in the Osborne Inn will remind you to slow your pace and savor life. It is our hope that the serenity of Spring City and the warmth of the service found here will make the Osborne Inn your tradition. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Osborne Inn Spring City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing