We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I got food poisoning”

Barry's Parkview Drive Inn
Ranked #5 of 55 Restaurants in Spanish Fork
Restaurant details
Utah
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“I got food poisoning”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Me and my husband decided to go here for lunch and first of all the fry sauce is 25 cents extra for this tiny thing. As others have stated the owner was rude. The next morning I was vomiting and had diarrhea and I KNEW it was from this place...I am also wondering about cleanliness.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tirviner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Heber Utah
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The owner is a grouch!”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

This place's food is fine, but the owner is a rude bossy jerk. I went here and he was so hateful I will never go back.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank SusieLou1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foley, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Food Was Good”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

The food was good, but the owner was a real jerk. Snobbish attitude. Will never go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank USNavyVet72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Perfect Day”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Hiked Mount Nebo in the morning and then went to Barry's for lunch. The food was GREAT and so was the service. Barry's is sort of like a Crown Burger but much better. I will definitely stop there again if I'm any where near Spanish Fork.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UtahMan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Good eats. But please hire a cleaning crew”
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Happy to find a good gyro in a small town like this. Everyone in our group enjoyed the food. The backsplash where you get drinks needs a serious scrubbing. We were still saying we'd come back...until we used the restroom. That fan..i wonder what the kitchen is like if the area we see is so dirty. I hope they clean it well and get those little details because everything else was good and they stayed busy

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roadtrippinfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barry's Parkview Drive Inn also viewed

Spanish Fork, Wasatch Range
Spanish Fork, Wasatch Range
 
Spanish Fork, Wasatch Range
Spanish Fork, Wasatch Range
 
Spanish Fork, Wasatch Range
Spanish Fork, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Barry's Parkview Drive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing