We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in South Jordan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is one of those extended stay hotels like the SpringHill Suites. We liked the decor, we liked the yummy breakfast and the pool and workout room. However, we didn't like the bed or the pillows. It was very nice and clean and the staff was friendly. It has a very modern decor and some nice touches but it was not my favorite. However I would stay here or another one of this brand because it provides you what you need without all the frills plus some nice touches.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandabear6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy out of your busy day to share your experience with us and other travelers. I apologize you were less than satisfied with our bed and pillows, these are often a guest favorite. As a Hilton brand we like to differentiate ourselves from the Springhill Suites brand in many ways. I am glad you were able to enjoy our friendly staff and some of the amenities our Home2 Suites has to offer. We hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 330 of 380 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

Wonderful hotel, great staff, beautiful rooms!!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The location to restaurants is wonderful, but you have everything in your hotel room to be able to have a meal and not have to leave your room if you prefer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank nicolemR5404XL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy out of your busy day to share your experience with us and other travelers. I am so glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and all the amenities our Home2 Suites has to offer. We hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Home2 Suites was a nice surprise. I did not know it was a Hilton brand. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The room suite was modern and clean. The views of the mountains were very nice. Good job!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Zulfiqar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy out of your busy day to share your experience with us and other travelers. I am glad you were able to experience and enjoy the newest brand of the Hilton family of hotels and all the amenities we have to offer. We love our mountains too! We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The amount I was charged per room was more than emails to me indicated I would be charged. I have emails that state I would be billed $89 per room per night, and when family checked out for me, The rate I was billed with tax was $140 per night. Therefore my satisfaction for our rooms was impacted by the rate I was charged.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy out of your busy day to share your experience with us and other travelers. I apologize you were not satisfied with the rate you were charged for your room. It is my understanding you have been in contact with our Assistant General Manager and have discussed your challenges. It was determined you were charged the correct rate, however when viewing your credit card statement immediately following check out noticed there was an authorization for $140. This additional authorization is released upon check out and indeed were charged $89 plus tax as indictated in the emails. If you have any further challenges please do not hesitate to contact me. We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed for a week on business, and enjoyed the hotel. Small but efficient apartment-like suites with everything you need. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again when we are in the Salt Lake City area.

Room Tip: Nice to see the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophietoo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy out of your busy day to share your experience with us and other travelers. I am glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and all the amenities our Home2 Suites has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The hotel personnel were excellent. The room exceeded our expectation, was large and well laid out. The night manager, Teejay, was excellent. Overall we consider this a very good find. The facilities were excellent, we used the pool and in room kitchen. The exercise room was well equiped, bright and cheerful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy out of your busy day to share your experience with us and other travelers. I am so glad you enjoyed all of the amenities our new Home2 Suites has to offer. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Teejay and the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Really don't want to tell anybody about this chain in the Hilton group. I have stayed at Homes 2 Suites at several different locations. Every one has been just fantastic. The only problem I find is that they are invariably sold out. I stay here whenever I can !

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy out of your busy day to share your experience with us and other travelers. We are so appreciative of your kind words and glad you are enjoying Hilton's newest brand. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Jordan
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Salt Lake City-South Jordan
1.5 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT

Address: 10704 S River Front Pkwy, South Jordan, UT 84095-3519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > South Jordan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in South Jordan
Price Range: $105 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a home on the road at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT. Located in the heart of Salt Lake City, this all-suite hotel is set in the River Front Parkway Corporate Center. Enjoy easy access to the freeway and fantastic shopping and dining. Outdoor enthusiasts will appreciate our proximity to golf courses and miles of hiking, biking and jogging trails. Experience some of the best skiing in the world just a short drive from our hotel in Salt Lake City.The Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT, features modern, and innovative suites with all you need to make yourself at home. Whether you choose a standard studio or a one-bedroom suite, enjoy living, cooking, and sleeping areas. Movable furniture allows you to set up the space your way. Prepare a home-cooked meal in the fully equipped kitchen, keep in touch with complimentary WiFi and stay entertained with the in-room media hub.Start your day with complimentary breakfast at our Inspired Table™ with a range of delicious options including our signature breakfast sandwich. Pick up essentials at the Home2 MKT® and multitask at the Spin2 Cycle where you can run on the treadmill as you run a load of wash. Host a meeting for up to 50 guests in our meeting room and stay connected at the 24-hour business center. Lounge by the saline indoor pool or enjoy some family time at the outdoor BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing