We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good sushi and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Fish

Blue Fish
Ranked #8 of 94 Restaurants in South Jordan
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really good sushi and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

I've eaten at Blue Fish about ten times over the past year. The service has always been good and the sushi is excellent. In my opinion, it's the best place for sushi in the South Jordan area.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Yummy lunch 5.95”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Chicken teriyaki topped with small fried onions over rice - it was very tasty and came in a large enough bowl to satisfy any appetite. Service was great and very friendly. I also had a sweet tea and my bill was around 8 dollars - there was enough to take home. Glad I decided to stop in and will visit again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LovingUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“THE BOAT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Whether with friends and/or family, we always enjoy the boat. There's a variety of food and each entree is yummy. Sometimes we're so full, we can't eat another single bite not even dessert, but when we can squeeze in some dessert, their mochi ice cream is excellent. My favorite is strawberry fried ice cream. Lani is the best server and hostess. Great food, great service, being with family and friends - priceless.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
97 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Sushi in South Jordan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

The menu has many items to choose from, so you can always try something new. Everything I've tried here has been fresh and delicious.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank sheloveslillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Orange Chicken was fantastic!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

My wife loves sushi, so she drags me to sushi places frequently. I'm always happy when there are great non-sushi items on the menu for me to enjoy. The Blue Fish delivered on that and made me very happy with a big plate of orange chicken, which plentiful, hot, and delicious! I started with a shrimp appetizer which was also quite tasty, and chased it all with a giant Sapporo. My wife began with a seaweed salad, and then sushi (don't ask me which rolls she ordered).

The location can't be beat: the restaurant is located in the heart of The District, right on the roundabout and across from the Megaplex theatre. I think they have outdoor seating, but since we were there in late December, and it was snowing outside, I can't vouch for that!

Although, I was there on a date with my wife, I didn't rate the place high for romance or special occasions, mostly because it's not quiet, and all of the tables are out in the open. Nevertheless, we both enjoyed our date (see the first paragraph: when there's sushi, she's happy!)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Fish also viewed

South Jordan, Wasatch Range
South Jordan, Wasatch Range
 
South Jordan, Wasatch Range
 
South Jordan, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Blue Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing