We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in South Jordan
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, United States
1 review
“Great value for the price”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

On business visit to SLC; chose it because of the proximity where I need to conduct business. Great facility, nicely maintained. Will totally stay again in the future. My only suggestion for improvement is to retrain the employees delivering the invoices on the check out day - don't knock on the door early in the morning to wake folks up if you are going to slip it under the door.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Yi-Lin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    80
    31
    11
    5
See reviews for
103
46
16
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northern CA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

This hotel is in the middle of not very much. Literally, the sidewalk ends next door at the train station. However, it is only a short drive to restaurants and shopping. The hotel was quiet, although judging from the breakfast room there were a lot of people staying there. My room overlooked the train tracks but I didn't hear the train once I turned the air conditioner on. I'm not a big breakfast eater but the available food looked good...eggs, potatoes, waffles, fruit, granola bars, toast and cereal. Coffee and cookies are available 24 hours. Beds were comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay here again if I am passing through the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Mountain, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2014

The hotel is in a wierd location. Not a whole lot surrounding it. However, on the other side of the freeway, there are all sorts of places to eat and shop. My favorite part of the hotel was the tub. That is the reason we chose this hotel. I would recommend it if you are looking for a place to getaway with a tub in your room.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South JOrdan, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2014

This hotel was so great! lots of good amenities.. had a wonderful breakfast!! Very Clean! Had a Snack time between 6:00 and 7:30.. with Beer, Wine, Soda and lots of yummies. The Beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms very Clean!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Leighanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Second time we have stayed at this property. Staff is very helpful and overall hotel amenities are great. We are always pleased with the room, breakfast and whirlpool. Will come back again. Would recommend for families.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank jodyj153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig CO., United States
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Hotel and staff very people friendly, Hotel in great location to visit about anywhere, easy access to I-15, State Street, 215 and off roads will use every time. Has a great pool open 24hrs a day, along with fitness and meeting, covers all needs I've had.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Darrel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

My adventure began as I checked in. I was upgraded to a 2-room suite and given every possible welcome gift (LOVED the dark chocolate bar - thanks!) I would give this hotel a 5 but for two things: 1) the walls are very thin. The people in the room next to me partied into the wee hours, and I could hear every outburst of laughter and even understand many of the words in discussions. It took two calls to the front desk to receive some quiet. As I needed to be up at 3:30a, this was hard. 2) The breakfast was just okay. The food area is small and we were all trying to keep out of each other's way as we made our plates. Great location to the south of Salt Lake City, and far enough from the freeway to not have traffic noise.

Room Tip: It (obviously) depends on who you get next door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klaviercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Jordan
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
1.0 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn South Jordan
Sleep Inn South Jordan
#4 of 5 in South Jordan
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South

Property: Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South
Address: 10499 S Jordan Gtwy, South Jordan, UT 84095-3915 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salt Lake City South Towne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > South Jordan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in South Jordan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn South Jordan. Salt Lake’s newest and most modern Holiday Inn hotel. We are located just minutes away from all of Salt Lake City’s major attractions and business, landmarks, outdoor activities, world class skiing at Alta, Brighton, Snowbird, and Solitude Resorts, as well as shopping, museums and events. Business and leisure travelers can unwind in our modern rooms featuring plush pillow top beds, free Wi-Fi, work desks, 43” flat screen televisions, plus microwaves, mini fridges, and gourmet coffee, so you can work and relax in comfort and style. Our new South Jordan hotel features everything you need for an enjoyable, stress free stay. Our business center, 24/7 market, indoor pool, hot tub, and fitness center are available 24 hours. Got a spill? We offer dry cleaning and onsite laundry services. We offer complimentary shuttle services to nearby destinations. Hungry? Enjoy delicious cuisine at our full-service restaurant and bar, open for breakfast and dinner, where kids eat free. With convenient access to UTA Front Runner & Trax stations our South Valley hotel offers quick access to the Cottonwood Ski Resorts, City Creek Center, Temple Square, South Towne Mall, Thanksgiving Point, Cabela’s, Salt Palace Convention Center, South Towne Exposition Center, Gardner Village, Rio Tinto Stadium, and Corner Canyon Equestrian Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/South Towne Hotel South Jordan
Country Inn And Suites Salt Lake City/South Towne
Country Inn South Jordan
South Jordan Country Inn
Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing