We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Stay, Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salt Lake City South Towne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salt Lake City South Towne to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salt Lake City South Towne
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10499 South Jordan Gateway, South Jordan, UT 84095   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in South Jordan
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Stay, Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our soccer team stayed at this hotel for an evening on our way from Phoenix to Boise for a Regional Tournament. We had a large group of 23. This property was accommodating in every manner. It was clean throughout, the rooms were spacious and the flat screen TV's were very nice. Breakfast was well stocked and perfect for our needs. If you have a sports team or large group and are looking for lodging in this area, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilmoreaz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    70
    23
    9
    5
See reviews for
87
43
13
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Payson, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

After being away for 10 months for the military my wife and I got the Jacuzzi suite. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean, roomy and comfortable. I would recommend staying here!!! And we will both be visiting again soon.
John & Krista

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnandKrista V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Each year my friends and I spend the week here while attending the HMQS quilt show. It's comfortable, easy to find and they treat us very well. The morning breakfast they provide is varied and plentiful although predictable.
The location is okay, you do have to drive everywhere with no restaurants within walking distance.

It does work well for us though and we will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buttercup_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel has majority of the amenities one would desire while traveling in an extended stay location. Microwave, mini fridge, frozen foood to purchase, and good breakfast.
The challenge is a poor location for other services such as evening meal, shopping, and items you can generally walk to. However, it is central to the valley and if you have a car, it has good vehicle access.
the Metro is 1/2 block away, along with the shuttle service for visiting malls and support areas and community churches.
It is across the interstate from a shopping mall, of which is within walking distrance, but during dark hours it is dimly lite.
Location of view is incredible, look out the front door and see two mountain ranges and the valley below.
Staff is incredible and very supportive of peoples needs and requirements.
Hotel was clean and friendly.
Distance from the airport is a challenge. If you need ground transportatoin the only solid choice is a car rentals. I tried to take a paid shuttle from the airport to the hotel and they lady at the shuttle desk of hte airport said they did not go that far and was very rude. I recommend agains supporting the airport paid shuttle service. Very rude. I did learn the next day a different person was working the desk of the shuttle company and they did travel that far south. it is a 20-30 minute far. Taxi is $55

Room Tip: stay on opposite side from the train and interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We will definitely stay at this property again. We were allowed to check in early. Our room was immaculate and well appointed. We had reserved a suite and it was above and beyond our expectations. The bed was extremely comfortable and there were lots of extra amenities to make our short stay more pleasant. We were in town for a George Strait concert at Energy Solutions Arena and we used the nearby light rail (UTA Trax) to park and ride into downtown SLC. We will look for this chain again whenever we are traveling. Great property for the price.

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade to a suite: two closets, two TVs, lots of extra room for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DLTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We visited SLC to see our son during the Sundance Film Festival. Hotel choices were limited. We had never stayed at this hotel but it will be our first pick in the future. Service is amazing. Great breakfast AND evening cocktail hour with The "fabulous" Dillon. Cookies, coffee, tea - day and night. The hotel is next to the train station with service to downtown. The staff is incredibly helpful. They even took us to the train station in their car. Love, love, loved it!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We were in town for a wedding. Bride and grooms families and wedding party stayed here. The hotel is easy to find and it was easy to access from I - 15. It is the closest hotel to the Jordan River Temple .. that made it easier to get everyone there on time.

The beds were comfortable,the rooms were clean. The breakfast was basic but good and plentiful.

An excellent location and value.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amateur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Jordan
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
1.0 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salt Lake City South Towne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salt Lake City South Towne

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salt Lake City South Towne
Address: 10499 South Jordan Gateway, South Jordan, UT 84095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > South Jordan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in South Jordan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salt Lake City South Towne 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salt Lake City South Towne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/South Towne Hotel South Jordan
Country Inn And Suites Salt Lake City/South Towne
Country Inn South Jordan
South Jordan Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salt Lake City South Towne South Jordan, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing