We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Low-Cost ...at a price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in South Jordan
Murrieta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Low-Cost ...at a price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Clean tidy rooms
Friendly Staff
Badly worn out bed mattress. Felt as if falling into the middle of the bed.
Location close to I-15 and I-80, but was a little hard to find the frontage road leading to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jassi0840, General Manager at Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from Super 8 So Jordan.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in Super 8 are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

We sincerely apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay here at the Super 8. It is always our goal to do our best at keeping every guest happy and comfortable, we appreciate your feedback and hope to make your future stays more enjoyable.. We work hard to ensure all guests are comfortable and happy. We apologize that this stay did not meet with your satisfaction
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    82
    68
    46
    23
See reviews for
94
51
26
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Terrace
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had reservations because it was going to be a late stop on the way home. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There was a luggage dolly available to take your bags to your room and this was very nice since we were on the second floor. Breakfast was good and there was plenty of room for those eating. Not like some of the other Super 8's we have stayed in. The room was very clean as was the breakfast area. Overall a nice place to spend the night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jassi0840, General Manager at Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in Super8 South Jordan are our top priorities. We look forward to making your next visit as enjoyable as your last.

I am so happy to hear that the staff meet with your satisfaction. We always strive to ensure the best experience for all of our guests.

Thanks Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

There was an odor of chlorine when we first arrived due to the pool being next to the entrance.It was a good room and good peaceful stay. The pool and hot tub looked inviting but we didn't use them. The breakfast was adequate. good internet. I would stay here again. and recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jassi0840, General Manager at Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in Super8 South Jordan are our top priorities. We look forward to making your next visit as enjoyable as your last.

I am so happy to hear that the staff meet with your satisfaction. We always strive to ensure the best experience for all of our guests.

Thanks Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I reserved two rooms for this trip. My room was alright, though there were issues with the A/C. During the night, it would turn off even though it wasn't cool in the room. The first night, it got pretty hot overnight; it was between 90-98 degrees during the day while we visited. My husband got up several times to turn it up and finally to HIGH in order to keep it on, on the second night. Also, the room keys quit working several times. The desk person tried to say it was our fault, something about static electricity. However, I kept my card in the sleeve I was given and my husband's was in his wallet, not to mention they didn't work when we first went up to our rooms. Really inconvenient to have to have them 'reloaded' multiple times.

What was really bad, and we will never stay there again because of this, was what our friends found in their room. They had run out of toilet paper and were going to replace the roll with the extra left in their room. When they pulled the old cardboard roll out, there was feces in the roll and in the toilet paper holder area. EWWW! They made a sign and put it above the area, directing housekeeping to clean it. When they returned, it was definitely cleaned, but that should never have happened.

While inexpensive, this kind of dirtiness cannot be overlooked.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jassi0840, General Manager at Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from Super 8 So Jordan.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in Super 8 are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

We sincerely apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay here at the Super 8. It is always our goal to do our best at keeping every guest happy and comfortable, we appreciate your feedback and hope to make your future stays more enjoyable.. We work hard to ensure all guests are comfortable and happy. We apologize that this stay did not meet with your satisfaction
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Jordan
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn South Jordan
Sleep Inn South Jordan
#3 of 4 in South Jordan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area

Property: Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area
Address: 10722 S 300 W, Interstate 15 Exit 293, South Jordan, UT 84095-4077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > South Jordan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in South Jordan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 South Jordan/Sandy/Salt Lake City Hotel South Jordan
Super Eight South Jordan
South Jordan Super 8
South Jordan Super Eight
Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area South Jordan, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing