We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected from a CHOICE motel!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn South Jordan
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in South Jordan
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This motel was recommended to us by someone who obviously has not stayed there...only driven by it. It looks decent from the outside but not very clean on the inside!!!
Room was small, bed was uncomfortable, there were stains on the carpet, blanket, comforter & chair. Everything felt dirty including the carpet. I had to go buy some clorox wipes to do my own cleaning as this was an extended stay & didn't want to deal with the uncleanliness. Sink drain was somewhat clogged-very slow...funny odor in the room...filthy air vent/ac. Room was very small & heard alot of exterior noise.
Came back to our NON-smoking room one night & our room had a smokey smell like someone had been in there smoking...nothing was missing but we had left the "do not disturb" sign on the outside of our door the whole time.
The breakfast bar was nothing to brag about...have had alot better/fresher food at other motels. Pool area didn't look very clean either.
Staff was fairly polite but not overly friendly.
It does seem to be in a good/safe area (except for the noise from trains going by) & a Denny's right next door.
Won't be staying there again, nor would I recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn South Jordan for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Staff received additional training in the courteous, friendly manner in which they are to treat you, our valued guests.

• Breakfast staff received additional training in presenting a proper breakfast.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was informed of the slow acting drain in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to any needed repair.

• Management was informed of your impression of someone having been in your room while you were away.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Sleep Inn South Jordan. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly, pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn South Jordan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 158 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2012

I have to admit that I only stayed at this hotel to fulfill the recent "stay two nights, get a $50 gift card" deal on choicehotels.com. That said, I expected more from my stay at the Sleep Inn and was disappointed. My father and I had stayed at the Sleep Inn in Rapid City, SD the night before and loved the experience. However, our experience at the property was much different. The service desk was a less friendly than what we had experienced in SD, the room was much smaller and darkly lit, and the air conditioner wasn't functioning properly. The noise from the occasional freight train was annoying, as another reviewer had commented and the continental breakfast was disappointing. The total price of our stay was 70 dollars, but if it weren't for the $50 gift card I got out of it, I don't know if I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugarpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnsouthsouthjo, Webmaster at Sleep Inn South Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn South Jordan for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our offer of a $50.00 gift certificate.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Desk staff received additional training in the courteous manner in which they are to treat you, our valued guest.

• Maintenance was informed of your report of the A/C not functioning properly and was instructed to see to the necessary repair or replacement.

• Management was approached about the possibility of the lighting in the room assigned to you being improved.

• Breakfast staff received additional training in presenting a proper breakfast.

I look forward to your next stay with us, we take our reviews very seriously and I think you will be very pleased. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This hotel is the worst. My car was broken into and when I talked to the front desk about it they were not helpful in anyway. They gave a lot of attitude and when asked to speech to manager he was not available. I left number for manager to call but still to this day have never heard anything for them. I even called up there when they said the manager would be in, but for some reason still not available. The hotel has cameras but they don't work and haven't for awhile, but they don't tell you that when you check in.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1littlemiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnsouthsouthjo, Webmaster at Sleep Inn South Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn South Jordan for your recent stay in our area. I am so sorry about your car being broken into.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Desk staff and management received additional training in the courteous, helpful way in which you, our valued guest are to be treated.

• Management was approached about having the cameras in working condition in order to help to prevent cars from being broken into.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Sleep Inn South Jordan. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Convenient to Neumont University. Beds are comfortable, staff friendly.
It's not fancy but it's clean and comfortable.
No elevator to 2nd floor unfortunately.
Check out Zupa's on 10680 South Riverfront Parkway nearby for excellent soup/salad/sandwich. Also there's a mall across I15 with lots of good restaurants around.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wizgidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

I stayed one night passing through Salt Lake City. Sleep Inn is a mid scale property with a shower no tub normally, which was exactly what I booked. The best breakfast staff I ever experienced with attention to detail. I was on the ground floor near the breakfast area and it was fine. The freight train ran five times between 9:30 PM and when I checked out at 7:30 AM. I'm a light sleeper and the whistle did wake me up.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XCaliforniaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

This hotel is located between I-15 and a railroad track and is surprisingly quiet. The biggest source of noise (and the biggest disadvantage) for this hotel is the wall mount unit used for heat/air conditioning. The wall mount does not work on a thermostat and so runs constantly unless you turn it off. I stayed here 4 nights and didn't want the noise of the fan, so I got the room pretty warm, turned the fan off and used an extra blanket (which they happily provided for me). I could hear the train rumbling a few times but was never awakened by the train or the traffic on I-15. My room was on the I-15 side.

My room (202) was clean and the furnishings were nicer than more expensive places that I've stayed in. The towels were the softest I've ever had in a place of this price range.
The small fridge wasn't super cold and wouldn't freeze anything in the freezer portion but was adequate for refrigeration. The microwave worked well as did everything else in the room.

The cleaning staff did a better job than many places I've spent multiple nights in.

You do have to walk outside to get to the pool but I didn't find this a problem even in the cold January weather. The hot tub was out of order the first night I was there but the maintenance personnel were working on it and had it up and running for the remainder of my stay. The hotel didn't have a lot of traffic so I had to pool to myself every night I was there, which was awesome! It's a fairly good size pool and hot tub.

Breakfast is simple. A waffle maker, toast, bagels, boiled eggs, apples, oranges and juices.
There is a Denny's right next door. There are only two very small tables to sit at in the breakfast area so going back to your room might be the best option if it's busy. The water in the hotel tastes terrible.

Someone else posted frustration with getting to this hotel from I-15 which has an easy fix. There is an island that prevents you from being able to access the Frontage road (300 West) from 10600 South when travelling west. The solution is to go past Frontage road to the next light (one block further west). Turn left and then follow the signs to the Super 8 Hotel, which is next door. Really pretty easy.

I was in town for business and stayed 4 nights. I am still amazed and delighted by the price and quality of the Sleep Inn and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Second story rooms don't get as much use so if you can handle stairs (no elevator) ask for a sec...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aquaticqueen51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I was just passing by in Utah and i saw there sign for $54. and had to stay and when i got in to check the price it was really $51!!!! WOW even better i said!!! they have a pool and it was nice you do have to go out side to go back in the pool but it was no biggy!! Loved the Guy that checked us in he was really funny and gave us some good ideas to go eat!! i forget hes name but i know he has red hair. the other kid in the morning did not really talk to us and was on hes cell phone all the time so that sucked!!! but i guess you cant have good serives all the time. Room was very clean and nice and when im back in Utah i will be back at the Sleep Inn!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Jordan
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn South Jordan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn South Jordan

Address: 10676 S 300 W, South Jordan, UT 84095-4028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > South Jordan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in South Jordan
Price Range: $67 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn South Jordan 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sleep Inn of South Jordan/ Sandy conveniently located in the South Salt Lake area, at 10600 South and near the South Towne Mall, the South Towne Expo Center, and the Rio Tinto Stadium. This South Jordan hotel offers the ideal location for skiers visiting the Salt Lake City area. It is centrally located between Salt Lake City International Airport and local ski resorts, including Alta Ski Area, Brighton Ski Resort, Solitude and Snowbird Ski and Summer Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn South Jordan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn South Jordan Hotel South Jordan
South Jordan Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn South Jordan Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing