We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best Sleep Inn I've ever stayed in, but maybe the cheapest!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn South Jordan
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in South Jordan
Reviewed September 27, 2011

I've had several overnights in Salt Lake, and usually I'm at a place closer to the airport, but this time I found myself at the Sleep Inn in South Jordan. It's way the heck out there, although if you have a car, it's not too far from the city.

The hotel is definitely one of the older Sleep Inns. It's much more like a motel than a hotel (as the older ones tend to be). The property was clean and had a safe feel to it. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bed wasn't big, the comforter had a big hole in it, but otherwise, it was reasonably clean (had that kind of feel that it may be slightly less than perfectly clean, though--but no overt dirtiness). The air in the room wasn't great.

All in all, this place will set you back as much as a fleabag motel (once I looked online and saw what it costs, because I wasn't footing the bill), and it's far superior to that, so if you want rock-bottom prices and a decent place to sleep, it's acceptable. However, I usually love Sleep Inns for a quick in-and-out kind of place, and this one kind of lagged behind the rest.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ESVASpiderTerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnsouthsouthjo, Webmaster at Sleep Inn South Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn South Jordan for your recent stay in our area. I appreciate your telling me that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I would have expected nothing less, but it is always nice to hear.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• Staff received our commendation for the courteous, helpful, friendly manner in which they treated you, our valued guest.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Sleep Inn South Jordan. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 160 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2011

This hotel is squreezed between a railroad track to the rear, and noisey I-15 to the front. So, go figure....but the price is nice at 50/night. If you like a quite sleep...I would recommend staying at a hotel not located so close to the highway. Also, it's a bit difficult to get to this hotel - it's located on a Frontage Road (hmmm). You got to make a U-turn at the light to get to the road. Rooms average and clean, parking out front is free, and breakfast is just good. Overall, ok.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
Thank LaoBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Good location, decent room, decent breakfast, good front desk. The room could use a little deep cleaning and repairs (hole in bathroom door, like someone punched it). The beds were not the greatest and I have had better breakfasts. There is a train that goes through once or twice in the morning that might disturb some, It never bothered me as I was already up. Worth the stay for the price, really not as bad as some make it to be.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jedivader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We were passing through Utah on our way to Seattle, WA., this was our one stop for the night. When we first booked, the room was clean, acceptable. On our way back from Seattle, we booked again, having had a good experience; when we got there, the room was filthy, smelled of smoke and bodily fluids (room 130) and all the clerk said was, we will report it.

Room Tip: Check the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigger2_87114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnsouthsouthjo, Webmaster at Sleep Inn South Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn South Jordan for your recent stays in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Housekeeping staff received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Management was approached about the difference in housekeeping/cleanliness levels during our two stays.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Sleep Inn South Jordan. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My son and I stayed one night in a room with two double beds. The room was a little small, as was the bathroom (shower only). Nice and clean. There was a big selection of TV channels and the wifi worked without a hitch. Good water pressure in the shower with adjustable spray. Breakfast was above average as hotel breakfasts go. Walls seemed a little thin. For $55 this was a good deal and I would go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTripRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed here during a road trip. It was an unplanned stop but it turned out great. What a deal with Indoor pool and hot tub as well a free breakfast! The mountain view was pretty too. We ventured up the street to the mall and some restaurants. Very upscale and nice.

My only complaint was that I wish they had bathtubs in their bathrooms. Otherwise, it was a great stay. I recommend this place for a clean, affordable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandSWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Booked here based on the reviews, maybe we got a room that no one else stayed in? At least it felt that way! 1st these rooms are super small, I personally like something with a bit more room so hubby and me are not constantly being in each others way.
The bedding...gross, a sheet and super thin blanket that just appeared very old. Thank God I had a blanket in our car from home.
The bathroom is less than desirable, every time we flushed the toilet sounded like it was going to come off the wall, a old, disgusting plunger was in the corner of the small bathroom. Old wooden sliding door to close for bathroom, there was a hole in it on one side where it appeared someone had punched it.
We were on the 1st floor and what looked like part of an old broomstick was in the window to prevent someone from breaking in I guess as the window had no type of secure lock.
Will never stay again, you get what you pay for at $64.99 a night, they advertise on their sign $54.99 a night, I'd hate to see what those rooms look like!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kitteakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnsouthsouthjo, Webmaster at Sleep Inn South Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn South Jordan for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was notified of the broomstick used to keep the window secured against being broken into, the problem you experienced with the toilet and the hole punched in the bathroom door. They were instructed to see to any necessary repairs.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Sleep Inn South Jordan. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Jordan
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
4.4 mi away
The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Draper
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy
5.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#23 of 77 in Salt Lake City
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn South Jordan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn South Jordan

Address: 10676 S 300 W, South Jordan, UT 84095-4028
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > South Jordan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in South Jordan
Price Range: $59 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn South Jordan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sleep Inn of South Jordan/ Sandy conveniently located in the South Salt Lake area, at 10600 South and near the South Towne Mall, the South Towne Expo Center, and the Rio Tinto Stadium. This South Jordan hotel offers the ideal location for skiers visiting the Salt Lake City area. It is centrally located between Salt Lake City International Airport and local ski resorts, including Alta Ski Area, Brighton Ski Resort, Solitude and Snowbird Ski and Summer Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Inn South Jordan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn South Jordan Hotel South Jordan
South Jordan Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn South Jordan Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing