We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great visit in October 2013!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Snowbird
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Snowbird Ski and Summer Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Snowbird
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great visit in October 2013!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Visited the resort in October first week with good snow! The resort is located beautifully and surrounded by picturesque valley. View from the room was great. The hot tubs were incredible and spa experience was too good! Bar on the top floor is highly recommended.
Must go to the hidden peak. I had fun as was able to enjoy Oktoberfest!!
Higher floors are better!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UD2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    48
    13
    6
    0
See reviews for
62
39
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

This is the subliminal repetitive message you will hear when you get in the tram. This is Snowbird easy run of the day. I still have this in my head. Ok, aside from this this resort is A1. We stayed at the Cliff Lodge to get this ski in and out and to be available when there is a major dump of snow. Lodging was ok. We managed to scrape every point and deals we could to stay there and sleep for cheap. The mountain is just AWESOME!!!! Terrain galore and a few small couloirs on Upper Cirque. Ideally go in January and February. We went in March and for 2 days we'd feel it was more beach day than anything else. We had the pleasure to get some of it's reputable POW. It is truly reputable. It's high altitude provides very dry snow. The Cliff Lodge has a nice HEATED pool outside for those who like to swim while snow is coming down. The view is just spectacular specially during sundown. Thumbs up all the way.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freebeeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Beware there is the Cliff Lodge (which is super nice, we had dinner up there), and the Lodge at Snowbird. We made the mistake and booked the latter.

We were up there during the October fest. there were absolutely no parking when we checked in. the lady at the front desk had an attitude and was not very helpful and kept reminding me my room is booked via expedia for some reason. (the bell boy, Trevor, was very nice though).

All of the hotel parking spots were taken and we had to park all the way up the hill and walked back down with our bags as they didn't offer valet parking. (a nice valet at the Inn by snowbird next door offered to take us/valet our car.)

We checked in to the room and realized there was no bed, only a pullout couch (with a nice kitchen, though), called the FD and was reminded our expedia rate again. Luckily the man was willing to switch us to a room with a queen and pull out sofa.

Overall, the view of the hotel is amazing, but the service was just lacking at this aged hotel. I would recommend the Cliff Lodge instead.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Boltzgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
187 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

I came here for a business trip, but truly enjoyed the stay and the facilities. I was here in early October, but there really wasn't any snow. The weather was beautiful out - in the 60s (at least at the lodge), but we did take the tram up to the 11,000 ft mountain top - and it dropped down to 40, windy but still beautiful.

The ski slopes must be amazing in the winter, but no snow during our stay. The staff was nothing but helpful, friendly and eager to please. The restaurants were great, and although there wasn't much going on during the week, the Oktoberfest going on over the weekend sounds like a blast.

We stayed at The Cliff, though I think there were The Inns, The Lodge also. I'm not a skier, but the skiers with us have been here before and loved it.

Room Tip: Stayed in The Cliff - 8th floor. View of the parking lot :(, but also of the trees changing going u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninska_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Vacationed here for a week in late summer as a flatlander not used to mountain terrain. We were not sure what to expect and in the end, our expectations were exceeded.
Worth the trip just for the spectacular alpine scenery alone but there is so much more to do. Even the drive up Little Cottonwood Canyon is dramatic for someone not used to mountain roads. Endless hiking trails around the resort and surrounding areas. Our favourite was taking the tram to the summit and walking down Peruvian Gulch. The hot tub on the balcony saw regular use at the end of the day.
We stayed at The Cliff Lodge, a large concrete structure that we were told was built that way to withstand avalanches. The rooms were satisfactory although the kitchen, advertised as a full kitchen, was not as spacious or stocked as we are used to from other resorts we've stayed. The only other comment would be the odd placement of the TV (above the stove?). Ate at a couple of the resort restaurants and thought they were very good.
However, it was the staff that made this stay memorable. Extraordinary in our experience. Special kudos to the Alpine Slide attendant and the maintenance man that unclogged our sink.
The resort is close enough to Salt Lake City that we could take "touristy" day trips. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koala156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy, Utah
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

This year was the 3rd time I have booked our annual Family Summer Party for my work. I called several surrounding places for prices, etc. Emily at Snowbird was right on the ball. So helpful and she had all of our previous party information so that all we really had to do was tweak the dinner menu and change the numbers. The 21 rooms we booked were all beautiful and clean. The buffet dinner we had planned was so delicious, hot and ready on time. We even had an employee and his wife that came in after the buffet was over and the nice waiters served them. There are so many fun activities to do....hiking, biking, riding the tram, zip line, slide, etc......and the swimming pool. I highly recommend Snowbird in the summer as a fun family destination and also if you are looking for a place to have a corporate retreat....they are the best!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked the Stay and Play Package for 2 adults and 2 kids (8 and 6 year old). The bedroom with two queen beds was average. Room and hallways smelled like wax you melt onto your ski's or snowboard. Package included the buffet at the Atrium Restaurant. The buffet was pretty good and on a Thursday morning we were the only ones there. The rides were fun, but I think Park City is better. Overall it was a nice stay, but I think we'll stay in Park City next time we want a mountain retreat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BagpiperCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowbird
1.4 mi away
Alta's Rustler Lodge
8.0 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City/Cottonwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Silver Fork Lodge
Silver Fork Lodge
#1 of 2 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.1 mi away
Goldminer's Daughter Lodge
0.1 mi away
The Cliff Lodge & Spa
The Cliff Lodge & Spa
#2 of 3 in Snowbird
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowbird Ski and Summer Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowbird Ski and Summer Resort

Property: Snowbird Ski and Summer Resort
Address: Hwy 210, Little Cottonwood Canyon, Snowbird, UT 84092
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Snowbird
Amenities:
Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Snowbird
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 980
Also Known As:
Snowbird Ski And Summer Resort Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing