We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Legendary Lodge & unexpected gem”
Review of The Lodge Bistro

The Lodge Bistro
Ranked #7 of 12 Restaurants in Snowbird
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
279 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Legendary Lodge & unexpected gem”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

A gem of a bar/restaurant with diverse menu choices with fine service from smart savvy wait staff who really knew their menu with "on point" answers to the varied options.
Ok beer/wine choices.
Enjoyed goat cheese appetizer with tomato chutney on bed of pesto topped with balsamic reduction & unique flatbread.
I had a medium rare Scottish salmon with arugula pesto & mixed vegetables. Photos of both attached.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“It just keeps getting better, even when we didn't think it was possible”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My wife and I visited the Lodge Bistro at Snowbird this past weekend, just before they take their seasonal break.

We tried different options this go round and were astounded, again. The goat cheese timbale appetizer was done fabulously, as was the margarita on the rocks that my wife started with.

I got the Tenderloin au Poive entree from the menu accompanied with herbed mashed potatoes and asparagus. It was the best beef tenderloin I think I have had in years, cooked the most perfect medium rare (especially for a 'steak snob' like myself).

My wife had the vegetarian special of the evening, though we forget the name it was excellent.

The french vanilla crem brulee for dessert is our go to dessert, and was amazing.

Our waiter was prompt and punctual. I had my steak knife before my steak and our appetizer plates were gone before the entrees came out. This is quickly becoming the only place we go to dinner in the Salt Lake Valley, and easily the best dinner option when at Snowbird or Alta.

All in all, I am not sure you can't find something to suit your taste on the menu. Unless of course you don't have taste buds to start with.

We have the opportunity to enjoy other world-class dining options in big cities across the country, and more often than not I would rather be eating at the Lodge Bistro.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hunter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food / service”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

What a great find. We had several meals here last week and everything was well prepared and delivered with a professional smile.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SkisTheDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average meal but excellent service”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

The dining room is small and lacks ambience. I had the pork tenderloin special with risotto cakes. The pork was pretty bland and rice cakes were dry and flavorless. We would not return to this restaurant when there are so many better options when staying at snowbird.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Disneycrazy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice upscale option at Snowbird”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The dining room is "scenic" with giant windows overlooking the mountain and pedestrian path. We could see deer tracks so if you're lucky perhaps some wildlife will drop by during your dinner. The dining room is tiny so reservations are definitely recommended. Food was top notch (maybe not "big city" quality but very good) though it was on the expensive side ($30 entrees). The service was great, and it was a very romantic way to cap off our trip.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LanSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lodge Bistro also viewed

Snowbird, Wasatch Range
Snowbird, Wasatch Range
 
Snowbird, Wasatch Range
Snowbird, Wasatch Range
 

Been to The Lodge Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing