We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old school ski lodgings make a fun fall getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Snowbird
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My husband I stayed at The Inn during Oktoberfest 2012. I had previously visited during the ski season as well. Our comfortable room featured a Murphy bed and a fireplace along with a kitchenette. It was the perfect fall weekend away. We enjoyed the pool, the resort activities, and the beautiful scenery. We both loved the unusual decor and all-wood furnishings. However, this isn't the accommodation for everyone, particularly those who prefer the high-end hotels of Deer Valley or Park City. But, if you enjoy skiing the best snow on Earth without the high price tag, or just getting away for a couple days in the off-season, this is the perfect place.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg18SLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 61 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

Nothing but compliments. For those looking to save a little on the nightly rate at Cliff Lodge this is a safe option. We stayed in a limited view room with queen wall bed. First night Humidifier was broken they replaced it immediately. Great coffee all day/night was great to combat the cold. the walk takes maybe 3 minutes with ski boots on along an easy cleared pathway to get to tram and tickets in the morning. Restaurants are right next door along cleared pathways. Pool was clean and big, hot tub was hot and clean and big. Small crowds every time we used it each day which is always nice. Not a fan of the "Dude Soup". Vending machines on 1st floor had cheapest Clif bars I have ever seen, great savings over market pricing in village. Free Hors -Devours party looked invitiing, cheese, crackers and wine etc... Newspapers, daily maid service. Will stay here again next year. good budget find.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4GivnAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Inn is the smallest property at the resort, but a great option if you don't want to pay $600/night for the Cliff Lodge. Rooms are good sized and the murphy beds are actually quite comfortable! The hot tub overlooking the mountain was perfect after a long day of skiing, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. They appear to be used to the routines of a skier (like checking out in the morning, skiing all day while they store your luggage, then hot tubbing, showering and changing in the fitness center before you leave for the airport). I didn't give it 5 stars only because it's not exactly luxury (looks like it was built in the 70s) but it's fine for a great ski vacation!

Don't worry that it's not technically "ski in/ski out". They have overnight ski check right at the lifts, so it's literally a one minute walk down a cute pedestrian path to the Inn. No need to drag your equipment back and forth each night. Also, the Iron Blosam, Inn and Lodge at Snowbird are all pretty small and right next to each other, so no need to choose between those three based on location. It's all pretty equivalent. The Cliff Lodge is not close (easy to walk back from but hard to walk to from the Inn due to a big hill) and has more restaurants. But we only went over there one night for dinner since there was a lot to have fun with between the Plaza, Lodge, Inn and Iron Blosam. Also highly recommend the Lodge Bistro and Wildflower at Iron Blosam restaurants.

Room Tip: The views overlooking the mountain are spectacular, but you'll get plenty of them walking around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LanSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

While vacationing in Park City news of a big POW day sent us scrambling to Snowbird to spend the night - Did NOT want to get shut out from getting up the mountain the next day. With only our ski clothes on our back and skis we decided to check into a room at The Inn. We had previously stayed at the Cliff Lodge (a fine place too) but were excited to try something new. Although way out of our normal price range, we decided to splurge. We are so glad we did. The studio was immaculate, fully loaded, and the bed (murphy style) so comfortable I wanted to move in permanently. The front hotel desk staff - courteous, helpful, professional, friendly, etc. etc. - and while we brought no clothes for the hot tub - it was there and looked welcoming. Had dinner at our fave restaurant - The Steak Pit - with the best meal and service we could hope for. And, by the way a very romantic spot! The next morning with about 8 inches of fresh powder we had a hard time leaving our room before a generous 11am check out. Highly recommend and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: I believe they are all studio rooms - get one with a Murphy Bed - spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heymcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

In planning a last minute vacation for skiing during President's Week, my expectations were not high. The Inn at Snowbird was a lovely surprise. The studio room was spacious, had an awesome view of the mountains, a wood burning fireplace and a comfortable murphy bed. The hot tub and heated pool were a pleasure at the end of a long day of skiing.The staff could not have been more gracious in accommodating our late checkout and were extremely helpful with dining suggestions. The Inn is on Snowbird and a five minute drive from Alta. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ihgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the Inn at Snowbird a couple of years now. The studio room we get is a great value with a kitchen, fireplace, and balcony.

There is no on premises restaurant, and if you aren't cooking for yourself in the room, lots of dining exists a stones throw from the Inn. The Lodge Bistro located in the basement of the Lodge at Snowbird is right next door, and is my first and second choice for dining at Snowbird

The pool at the Inn is also nice and private. Getting to the skiing from this property is simple and easy too.

Room Tip: I prefer top floor rooms if getting a room with a 'Canyon View.' If you are on the slop faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband took me to the Inn at Snowbird as a birthday surprise. It came as a package deal, which included breakfast and a tram ride.

Our room included a kitchenette, basic bathroom, wood-burning fireplace, and a pull-down Murphy-style bed. It was nice to be able to light a fire next to our bed. However, for someone seeking plush accomodations, they will be disappointed.

The breakfast buffet was good, not remarkable. We had a problem when we got up to refill our plates. Even though our drinks were still on the table, the staff had seated another couple at our table when we returned. We had to be re-seated in a rather awkward location. We noticed the same thing happen to another couple a few minutes later. However, the staff was very kind and apologetic.

The tram ride to the top of the mountain was spectacular. There are nice hiking trails at the top.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CinziaOrchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowbird
4.4 mi away
Silver Fork Lodge
Silver Fork Lodge
#1 of 2 in Brighton
85 reviews
1.6 mi away
Alta's Rustler Lodge
9 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City/Cottonwood
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
730 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lodge at Snowbird
Lodge at Snowbird
#1 of 2 in Snowbird
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Snowbird? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Snowbird

Address: Resort Entry #3, Highway 210, Little Cottonwood Canyon, Snowbird, UT 84092
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Snowbird
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Snowbird
Price Range: $361 - $517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn at Snowbird 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Inn at Snowbird reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Snowbird Hotel Snowbird
The Inn At Snowbird Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing