We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great convenient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Cliff Lodge & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Snowbird
Certificate of Excellence
Merrick, New York
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great convenient hotel”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I was there in the beginning of April with my husband. The last time that we were here was 12 years ago. The Cliff is still fantastic. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and well-stocked. The valet staff were the most helpful and friendly people. Now to the skiing, nothing to say but great as always. There is nothing like ski in/ski out. The heated lockers are such an added bonus. Can't wait to come back next year.

Room Tip: Our room was right outside the elevator and would not do this again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmac7711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    185
    89
    31
    16
See reviews for
146
97
16
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

My wife and I were very impressed with our club visit the last week of April and first week of May. 24 inches of snow the first two days, Snowbird skiing was excellent. The resort offered a free Spa membership for steam room, work out room and adult pool & hot tub. Valet parking was also complementary. The staff was among the friendliest and helpful of any resort I have ever stayed in. Rooms were excellent with a hot tub on the balcony. Avoid if you can the studio accommodation level as the pull out couch is very uncomfortable. We had that the first night and upgraded to a one bedroom.

Room Tip: See my tip about the studio, spend the extra for a one or two bedroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D_Coop_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Good enough hotel in a great location...ski in/out & location of rentals/lockers was all we hoped. View was breathtaking. Though the hotel feels a bit dated, the pool and hot tubs were just what our East Coast legs ended after a few days on Snowbird's really steep slopes. Restaurant options were limited (could never get a table in the Mexican place) during spring break, but had excellent breakfast buffet at Atrium, beautiful views at Aerie (food sounded better than it was), and life-saving supplies (including swim goggles for very chlorinated pool and beer!) at the hotel gift shop/sundries store. Bell desk was very accommodating - quick & easy to get a ride to the center, Creekside, and restaurants in the other hotels. Loved every driver we had - interesting people who seem to be killing time while living the life skiing/boarding and working at some other interest (one was an artist, one training for 50 mile races, etc). Superb hot stone massage from Rebecca? in the spa for me and a reasonably priced polish change for my 10 year old. We did the Stay 3 nights/get 4th free deal that also included free lift tickets for all 4 of us...made paying for rentals not so painful. Really helpful guys working in the rental shop.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Christy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Amazing view espectacular from the room, very nice staff super helpful. Everything excelent my first time doing sky and the staff of the cliff lodge, the rental guys inside the cliff make unique. Extremely recomended.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nereida I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed at The Cliff Lodge with two friends for 4 nights. Every meal was fantastic. The meals are a bit pricey but you expect that at a resort. The room service was a bit disorganized, but the staff was very nice and responsive. The rooms didn't appear outdated as I anticipated. The only fault we found with the room was the tub faucet was installed backwards (hot water labeled as cold, vice versa). We had a non-skier in our group, and she found plenty of activities to keep her occupied. The pool and hot tubs on level 3 were great after a day of skiing or just for hanging out on a lounge chair. UTA stop at the hotel allowed for easy access to Alta. Huge plus!

Room Tip: Pay the additional costs to get a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaraRo1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a quick snowboarding weekend March 14-16. The location is perfect to just wake up and be on the mountain quickly. They provide lockers for your skis/boards which at first seemed lame but then quickly became a great idea. They are conveniently located and have dryers so you can put your boots and gloves on the driers in the lockers and when you head out then next morning everything is dry and ready. Check-in was fast and easy, our room was nice and had everything we needed for the weekend. We went to the Aerie restaurant for dinner one night and breakfast one morning. The food and service was good for both. However, the Steak Pit, which is next-door at the snowbird center was EXCELLENT! So definitely go there for dinner one night. We also ate dinner at El Chanate at the resort for dinner the day we left (because the Steak Pit had an hour wait and we had to leave). El Chanate was very busy but the food and service were both good. We also went in the pool and jacuzzi everyday which was so nice with the awesome scenery all around. Lastly, we took full advantage of the spa facilities. We got foot treatments, went in the steam room and spa pool and jacuzzi which was a little less crowded than the main pool. Everything at spa was great. Overall, we had a great time here and will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smokinhotmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

For the price of this hotel I expect much more. The bathroom door wouldn't lock, the walls are thin so if you decide to have some fun after the slopes expect your neighbour to bang on the wall to put an end to the party. The bathroom sink was full of cracks, the wood trim in bad need of refinishing, and all in all the place has seen better days. The bed is comfortable enough, but the pillows are those ridiculous "chiclet" throw type pillows that aren't big enough to sleep on unless you stuff two of them into one pillow case. Thankfully I brought my own. The prices at the restaurants are on the high side but the food is ok.

Room Tip: The mountain side rooms are priced at a premium, however if you are a light sleeper the sound of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowbird
9.1 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#6 of 60 in Park City
583 reviews
4.2 mi away
Silver Fork Lodge
Silver Fork Lodge
#1 of 2 in Brighton
72 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
7.9 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 60 in Park City
837 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Inn at Snowbird
The Inn at Snowbird
#2 of 2 in Snowbird
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cliff Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliff Lodge & Spa

Property: The Cliff Lodge & Spa
Address: Little Cottonwood Canyon Road, Snowbird, UT 84092
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Snowbird
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Snowbird
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cliff Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a comfortable mountain setting, The Cliff Lodge and Spa has 514 accommodation options, three restaurants, two lounges, two swimming pools, four hot tubs, extensive meeting space and Snowbird’s only ski-out, ski-in accessibility. The Cliff Lodge is the flagship of the four lodging properties at the resort. Guests of the Cliff Lodge don’t have to worry about toting their gear back to their room as each room and unit is assigned a convenient indoor locker. Lockers includes boot dryers, shelves and plenty of space for your skis and snowboard. Camp Snowbird is the resort’s comprehensive, state-licensed daycare facility with an on-premises kitchen and nursery for infants 6 weeks and older. Camp Snowbird offers a seamless integration with the resort’s renowned Mountain School to smoothly incorporate lessons on the nearby Chickadee Run and throughout the mountain with customary daycare offerings such as games, movies, arts and crafts and naps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Cliff Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cliff Lodge And Spa
The Cliff Hotel Snowbird
Cliff Hotel Snowbird
Cliff Lodge Utah
Snowbird Cliff Lodge
Cliff Lodge Snowbird Utah
The Cliff Lodge & Spa Snowbird, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing