We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient place/competent staff all around.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Cliff Lodge & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Snowbird
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Good enough hotel in a great location...ski in/out & location of rentals/lockers was all we hoped. View was breathtaking. Though the hotel feels a bit dated, the pool and hot tubs were just what our East Coast legs ended after a few days on Snowbird's really steep slopes. Restaurant options were limited (could never get a table in the Mexican place) during spring break, but had excellent breakfast buffet at Atrium, beautiful views at Aerie (food sounded better than it was), and life-saving supplies (including swim goggles for very chlorinated pool and beer!) at the hotel gift shop/sundries store. Bell desk was very accommodating - quick & easy to get a ride to the center, Creekside, and restaurants in the other hotels. Loved every driver we had - interesting people who seem to be killing time while living the life skiing/boarding and working at some other interest (one was an artist, one training for 50 mile races, etc). Superb hot stone massage from Rebecca? in the spa for me and a reasonably priced polish change for my 10 year old. We did the Stay 3 nights/get 4th free deal that also included free lift tickets for all 4 of us...made paying for rentals not so painful. Really helpful guys working in the rental shop.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Christy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 495 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Amazing view espectacular from the room, very nice staff super helpful. Everything excelent my first time doing sky and the staff of the cliff lodge, the rental guys inside the cliff make unique. Extremely recomended.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Nereida I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed at The Cliff Lodge with two friends for 4 nights. Every meal was fantastic. The meals are a bit pricey but you expect that at a resort. The room service was a bit disorganized, but the staff was very nice and responsive. The rooms didn't appear outdated as I anticipated. The only fault we found with the room was the tub faucet was installed backwards (hot water labeled as cold, vice versa). We had a non-skier in our group, and she found plenty of activities to keep her occupied. The pool and hot tubs on level 3 were great after a day of skiing or just for hanging out on a lounge chair. UTA stop at the hotel allowed for easy access to Alta. Huge plus!

Room Tip: Pay the additional costs to get a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaraRo1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a quick snowboarding weekend March 14-16. The location is perfect to just wake up and be on the mountain quickly. They provide lockers for your skis/boards which at first seemed lame but then quickly became a great idea. They are conveniently located and have dryers so you can put your boots and gloves on the driers in the lockers and when you head out then next morning everything is dry and ready. Check-in was fast and easy, our room was nice and had everything we needed for the weekend. We went to the Aerie restaurant for dinner one night and breakfast one morning. The food and service was good for both. However, the Steak Pit, which is next-door at the snowbird center was EXCELLENT! So definitely go there for dinner one night. We also ate dinner at El Chanate at the resort for dinner the day we left (because the Steak Pit had an hour wait and we had to leave). El Chanate was very busy but the food and service were both good. We also went in the pool and jacuzzi everyday which was so nice with the awesome scenery all around. Lastly, we took full advantage of the spa facilities. We got foot treatments, went in the steam room and spa pool and jacuzzi which was a little less crowded than the main pool. Everything at spa was great. Overall, we had a great time here and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smokinhotmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

For the price of this hotel I expect much more. The bathroom door wouldn't lock, the walls are thin so if you decide to have some fun after the slopes expect your neighbour to bang on the wall to put an end to the party. The bathroom sink was full of cracks, the wood trim in bad need of refinishing, and all in all the place has seen better days. The bed is comfortable enough, but the pillows are those ridiculous "chiclet" throw type pillows that aren't big enough to sleep on unless you stuff two of them into one pillow case. Thankfully I brought my own. The prices at the restaurants are on the high side but the food is ok.

Room Tip: The mountain side rooms are priced at a premium, however if you are a light sleeper the sound of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We just spent spring break skiing Snowbird. The adults loved the steep and fun terrain. There was plenty of intermediate terrain for the kids as well. Ski school was great. The hotel is the best location for ski in/ski out. The studio rooms are badly in need of renovation. The carpets old and dusty, beds ok but linen and towels worn and old. The bathroom is 80s style. The staff were pretty helpful and friendly. The studio had a tiny microwave but decent size mini-fridge and small kitchen sink. Our balcony overlooked the chickadee lift and outdoor pool. The venting funnels outside are loud and this would be a problem in summer. The better view would be on the other side overlooking the tram and other lifts/ski runs. The Aerie restaurant was quite good (but not cheap) and the mexican restaurant quite good for a cheap eat. We used Alpine Navigator for the transfers and they were excellent. Highly recommend you use them.

Room Tip: Not on the chickadee lift / outdoor pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KylouM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We had a family ski vacation at Snowbird staying at the Cliff Lodge. I have stayed here multiple times over the years and this is truly one of the best places to stay in the world! The resort is at the base of a world class challenging ski mountain! When we were here we had plenty of fresh snow on a regular basis making the spring skiing ideal for us! The staff were extremely helpful. The ski package that we booked through the resort included our room and daily ski passes. While here we noted multiple people staying here from around the world speaking many different languages! I would recommend this resort without reservation. We had a fantastic time and the mountain view sunrise views were spectacular!

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms were slightly more, but well worth it considering the view of Mount Baldy and Sn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noble A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowbird
1.3 mi away
Alta's Rustler Lodge
8.8 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
8.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
889 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lodge at Snowbird
Lodge at Snowbird
#1 of 2 in Snowbird
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Snowbird
The Inn at Snowbird
#2 of 2 in Snowbird
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cliff Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliff Lodge & Spa

Address: Little Cottonwood Canyon Road, Snowbird, UT 84092
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Snowbird
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Snowbird
Price Range: $344 - $529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cliff Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a comfortable mountain setting, The Cliff Lodge and Spa has 514 accommodation options, three restaurants, two lounges, two swimming pools, four hot tubs, extensive meeting space and Snowbird’s only ski-out, ski-in accessibility. The Cliff Lodge is the flagship of the four lodging properties at the resort. Guests of the Cliff Lodge don’t have to worry about toting their gear back to their room as each room and unit is assigned a convenient indoor locker. Lockers includes boot dryers, shelves and plenty of space for your skis and snowboard. Camp Snowbird is the resort’s comprehensive, state-licensed daycare facility with an on-premises kitchen and nursery for infants 6 weeks and older. Camp Snowbird offers a seamless integration with the resort’s renowned Mountain School to smoothly incorporate lessons on the nearby Chickadee Run and throughout the mountain with customary daycare offerings such as games, movies, arts and crafts and naps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Cliff Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cliff Lodge And Spa
The Cliff Hotel Snowbird
Cliff Hotel Snowbird
Cliff Lodge Utah
Snowbird Cliff Lodge
Cliff Lodge Snowbird Utah
The Cliff Lodge & Spa Snowbird, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing