We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“We Booked the Last Room Available” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Averill Park, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“We Booked the Last Room Available”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Thinking that the Salt Lake City area would have many hotels with available rooms, we did not book ahead. We were wrong but found a room at the Comfort Inn. They have great cookies there, along with a friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms. It was a very busy weekend, and there was a line of people looking for a place to stay, and the staff was most cooperative.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    20
    13
    13
See reviews for
14
23
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I recently (February) traveled to Utah to visit family. I stayed the first 4 days at a Comfort Inn in Draper at a cost of $75 per night. After learning I would be staying quite a bit longer, I searched for better prices in various hotels. The Comfort Inn in Sandy offered me the best solution for $50 per night in a king room with a refrigerator/microwave. I had asked the Comfort Inn in Draper if they would match this price so I wouldn't have to move but they declined, so I moved to Sandy, about 3-4 miles north of where I was in Draper.
The hotel fit all my needs. It served breakfast (nothing real fancy), had a pool and a great location right off the main highway (Route 15). The room was on the small side and not very modern or updated but I was alone and didn't need many luxories, just a place to sleep. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant and the room was serviced every day and kept clean. I will definitely stay here again in the future. There are many many hotels in the area to choose from and this one filled all my needs precisely.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stayed at this property for eight evenings. Upgraded room was a nice size and clean. It is next to I -15 but I didn't hear much freeway traffic and my faced the road. The rooms are not very sound proof. I could hear noise from adjoining rooms and all conversations in the halls. The hot breakfast was the same all eight mornings. Sausage, flat eggs, and waffles. They need a variety in the mornings. Staff was very good. Location is really pretty good for south SLC.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We had to use some points before the end of the year, so we booked something close to home. It was average at best. Very outdated room and bathroom fixtures. The walls were very thin, noisy until I finally fell asleep after midnight. Access is very confusing. Make sure you get directions. Being from the area, I thought I could just drive in from the major street it was close to...not to be...we had to back track and use some side streets to get there. I am glad I didn't have to pay cash, but sad that I used points for this.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Booked a room here, even after looking at the pics online.........my mistake.
Place looks as mediocre/poor on the inside as does on the outside! Sparsely furnished/ dated rooms. Carpet looks new, but that's about it. Rooms need painting/ heating/cooling information on the knobs completely worn off! Inadequate electrical outlets; extension cords hidden under bed. Bathroom in dire need of painting; no elevator. Exercise equipment broken; no surprise there!

Room Tip: There aren't any;don't bother trying to find one........
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank businessboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel was centrally located where we wanted to be. Hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was good. Bed was good and comfortable. We had stayed at this particular room several times before and always had good things to say about it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inlovewithcanyonvill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This inn, although severely outdated and in need of rehab, is in a convenient location right off of I-15. This was a business trip and the inn suited the purpose. Unfortunately, they're surrounded by construction making access challenging. Although the room was outdated and the ceramic on the tub had all but worn away, the staff kept it clean. Overall, the staff was top shelf. The desk clerk at check in was extremely courteous and helpful. The continental breakfast was ample with nothing spectacular. The Wi-Fi in my room worked fine and I had no problems with connectivity. Overall, it's a decent value and a good location.

Room Tip: Get a room on the ground floor since they don't have an elevator. Ask for a room on the opposit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MITraveler49829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
1.0 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn South Jordan
Sleep Inn South Jordan
#4 of 4 in South Jordan
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 8955 S Harrison St, Sandy, UT 84070-2055 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sandy
Comfort Inn Sandy
Sandy Comfort Inn
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Sandy, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing