We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This inn, although severely outdated and in need of rehab, is in a convenient location right off of I-15. This was a business trip and the inn suited the purpose. Unfortunately, they're surrounded by construction making access challenging. Although the room was outdated and the ceramic on the tub had all but worn away, the staff kept it clean. Overall, the staff was top shelf. The desk clerk at check in was extremely courteous and helpful. The continental breakfast was ample with nothing spectacular. The Wi-Fi in my room worked fine and I had no problems with connectivity. Overall, it's a decent value and a good location.

Room Tip: Get a room on the ground floor since they don't have an elevator. Ask for a room on the opposit...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MITraveler49829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 84 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast is nice and the room was clean but there is no elevator which was quite an inconvenience especially for a disabled person. The outside door locks and you can't open it with a key car so you have to go back thru the front of the hotel. Its right close to the freeway and a movie theater as well as some pretty nice restaurants. It served its purposed for me. The beds were hard as rocks but the ac was super cold.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thatguysgirl96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Got our Queen bed room for $50. It was clean, no smell, carpets weren't dirty but the bed had a center dip and was hard. Need to request first floor during reservation if you don't climb stairs... there is no elevator and they run out of first floor rooms. Breakfast had waffle machine, eggs and sausage along with the cereal. Staff was nice. I didn't have time to swim, but the pool was nice... hot tub pretty small, but also clean. Wi-Fi worked great. Complimentary paper. No romance here, but a cheap stay for a quick weekend to the city.

Room Tip: No elevator, rooms to west would probably have freeway noise. My second floor room's floor squea...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueberry79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We made our reservation in advance on Choicehotels.com for a non-smoking room with 2 queen beds. What we got was a non-smoking room with 2 queen headboards and 2 double beds. When we asked about changing rooms, the front desk staff told us all the rooms were the same, so no point in changing rooms. We asked to speak to a manager in the morning but none was available. We paid for 2 queens, but we got 2 doubles! Watch out at this place! We recommend you go elsewhere. We will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This place is a dump. Very dated, the furniture looks like from the 70s. Every item in the room from the remote control to the lamps and the a/c unit have something either missing or broken. The room door look like someone broke into, The carpet is nasty!!, the floor squeaks, and many other things. It felt ripped off to pay $69 + tax for that dump. Did I mentioned the place is dated inside and out.

Room Tip: Stay away from this one
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eltoro01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here in late April while snowboarding at Snowbird Ski Resort. Quiet atmosphere, very friendly hotel clerks. Everyone was polite and helpful. The room was a basic hotel room, we were looking for a clean and quiet place to crash after a day on the mountain. Room was clean, breakfast was good, and service was friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

all was well with our stay here. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and we had a good nights sleep. We wnrt down to Breakfast and it was 7am, the main dish was completly empty as was the cofee. The person in charge of breakfast was cleaning the area and not tending to refilling the food. when it was finally restocked it was very good. other than that We would return.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Carrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn South Jordan
Sleep Inn South Jordan
#4 of 5 in South Jordan
158 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 8955 S Harrison St, Sandy, UT 84070-2055 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Price Range: $61 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sandy
Comfort Inn Sandy
Sandy Comfort Inn
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Sandy, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing