We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Outdated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8955 South 255 West, Sandy, UT 84070-2070 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outdated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

The front desk staff was friendly and the indoor pool and hot tub were nice, but otherwise a pretty mediocre hotel. Rooms were clean, but the appearance is shabby -- it's in dire need of updating. The breakfast was decent.

The neighborhood is marginal -- with a sleazy night club right across the parking lot.

Better hotels are available for the price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    20
    13
    12
See reviews for
13
23
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Panguitch, Utah
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We tried to stay in Salt Lake City but due to a convention the availability and prices in SLC were not good. So south to Sandy where we had stayed in this Comfort Inn a few years ago. It wasn't much then but was acceptable at $69. Now it is more run down and was $80 & $85 "due to the convention".....yeah, right...30 miles south of SLC???

All the staff we dealt with were courteous and friendly and the room was as clean as it could be for having such old and outdated carpet and furnishings. Whoever made the bed needs a lesson on that subject. Smoke alarm started chirping at 10:30 p.m. but someone came promptly to replace the battery. While they were there we had them replace the battery in the TV remote which didn't work. Didn't bother mentioning the toilet that ran since it was already late at night.

Definitely not worth the money and we'll find someplace else next time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCookieLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Here's a first......we arrived at the hotel and there was a sign on the desk that read, "be back in 10 minutes." A thief's dream! So I waited for several minutes while my family was in a hot car wondering what was taking so long. I will admit, the girl behind the counter was friendly. As for the room, yuck! Nothing worse than seeing dirty carpet and stains. This was throughout the hallways too. Housekeeping was good, it's just that this place needs a remodel....bad! Not worth the price I paid, that's for sure.
Continental breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Ridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

Based upon decent reviews at another site, we chose to stay at the Comfort Inn Sandy. However, upon arriving we could immediately tell it was a poor choice. The carpeting and furniture were dated. The bathroom was not very clean. Worst of all, we were kept awake all night by the people in the neighboring room. The walls did not even provide enough of a barrier to muffle their words; we could hear everything. We enjoyed the continental breakfast, but other than that this stay was memorable only in the worst ways.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nsh1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helotes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

Very tired and shabby. Difficult to locate and get to. Reserved and paid extra for a first floor "quiet" room. Location was near a rear entry door and noisy. WIFI didn't work in room, they said room was too far from their server. Breakfast was minimal continental. No cream rinse supplied. Towels were thin and rough. Lighting in bath very dim. One small sink with very little counter space. Ice machine at opposite end of hotel through long dark hallways. Ice bucket not cleaned/emptied when room made up. Shower kept adjusting hotter and colder. The front desk young lady was very pleasant and helpful. She was the only bright spot.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caryl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

I can honestly say, the only good thing about this motel is the friendly staff. My wife and I have stayed in a lot of Comfort Inn's but this one was very disappointing. It's old, hard to get to from the interstate, the breakfast was terrible and there is some kind of weird bar right next door. There was a WiFi instructions card in the room. After closely following the instructions several times I gave up but did find a little black box on the night stand that turned out to be a router/modem. Hooked up to it and bingo, nice internet connection. But not one bit of instruction for use.
Over heard one lady complaining at the front desk that she had clothes missing from her dresser draw in her room.
We do not recommend this motel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samslik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

The staff was very nice and the price was right. For people that complain about pop machines and ice machines just ask for a room away from them. That is what I did and was placed away from the noisy areas. The only think really bad was there were ants in the bathroom. We have stayed here before because of the price and all we need it for is to sleep as we don't get in until late and leave early in the am, so we don't spend much time at the hotel and not water people so don't care about the pool area. The breakfast was average could be better - warm milk.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leiselette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
1.0 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn South Jordan
Sleep Inn South Jordan
#4 of 4 in South Jordan
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 8955 South 255 West, Sandy, UT 84070-2070 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sandy
Comfort Inn Sandy
Sandy Comfort Inn
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Sandy, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing