We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great sweet and sour chicken” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Joy Luck Restaurant

Joy Luck Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 214 Restaurants in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great sweet and sour chicken”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

My wife and I visited. She had the cashew chicken and I had the sweet and sour chicken. Good staff and friendly. Good portion size. Took a while to get our order, but it was very good.

Helpful?
Thank Scott-Melody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    20
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

I noticed this place driving past and decided to try it. Ironically the building points away from the street, but no matter. Came in and was immediately greeted and seated. Atmosphere was a little dark, but cozy. Service was prompt and top notch. Food came out in good time, and was very flavorful and tasty. The breaded chicken was excellent; not overly breaded, plenty of meat. Place is great for large groups. Recommend this place to anyone, as it isn't too far from the interstate. Will definitely come back in the future.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bluestreak1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best of Utah Chinese Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We first went to Joy Luck as part of a City Deals coupon. This was one of our favorite finds. Everything from traditional family dinners to a la carte entrees. We have taken everyone we know there to introduce them and always receive rave reviews.

We went there again this last weekend. Service was great, and the quality of the food has remained high. Our favorites are the wonton soup, which is a meal in and of it self. Must tries include the walnut shrimp, Neptune platter, almond chicken, cashew chicken, and if you like a little curry flavor, the sa te. If you are really hungry the royal dinner will swamp the biggest appetite.

If you like fresh crisp veggies then this is the place for you. If you like over cooked mushy veggies then stay clear.

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Chinese food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great service, very reasonable prices, and huge servings (I would suggest splitting entree's). Overall, we were very happy with this find and would suggest it to anyone staying in the area.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mjpgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gluten Free!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

My wife loves their food! We have never had a bad experience. Great staff which are always friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jjohnson_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joy Luck Restaurant also viewed

Sandy, Wasatch Range
Woods Cross, Davis County
 
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Joy Luck Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing