We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is very good..”
Review of Simply Thai

Simply Thai
Ranked #10 of 222 Restaurants in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Sandy, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food is very good..”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

All the food I have tried here is delicious. The owner is there many times during the day and is wonderful to talk with and she caters to the little people (kids). They love her.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottw5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    28
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not worth it at any price”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

If you know anything about Thai food do not go here. The dishes were bland and far from authentic. The service was extremely slow and the server seemed totally uninterested.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marbarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington, USA
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai at a reasonable price”
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Had a very nice dinner at Simply Thai last week. Food was excellent and priced very well. Service was good, but both dishes
Should have been served at same time. Atmosphere is simple, very clean and quiet. Well worth the visit.

Helpful?
Thank CAD99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I was in town staying at one of the nearby hotels and thought I'd give this place a try for lunch. I was very surprised that the lunch menu included two main entrees for only $6.99!! This was an affordable and excellent opportunity to try two different dishes. I opted for masaman curry with beef and a red curry with chicken. Though I asked for both to be spicy, they both could have been spicier, but they did have good flavor. The chunks of beef in the masaman curry were plentiful and very tender unlike at other places I've had it.

Service was attentive and it was a lovely personal touch to be greeted during my meal by a lovely woman who I presume was the owner.

When back in the area, I do plan on returning to try other dishes from their menu.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AirportWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Excellent Pad Thai”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Nice Thai food restaurant in Sandy, close to freeway and shopping. The owner is always very friendly and takes care of us and our kids, often with complimentary ice cream following our meal. We always get a curry dish and the Pad Thai, both of which are great, but the beef Pad Thai is the best!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hijodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simply Thai also viewed

Draper, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Simply Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing