We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #1 of 214 Restaurants in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Monroe
Level Contributor
104 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were in the area for 8 days and ate here twice becaus eit was so good !
Other restaurants should learn by the way this place runs. Both times we went had a 5 minute wait for a table, even though it was very busy. All staff was very friendly, the steaks and ribs are so good. Mu guy and I shared the 16 oz rib eye steak and it was fine for us. It comes with your choice of 2 sides, so a great meal for $16, really !

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GoPlayOutside19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    85
    25
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Friday Lunches Only”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

It's a bummer this place is only open on Fridays for lunch. The food is pretty darn good for a mid-level chain restaurant. The loaded baked potato is sinfully good and the steaks are of good quality and size.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank prkittysd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I have to admit I was surprised by Texas Roadhouse, I admit, I'm a stuck-up foodie, and going to a restaurant chain usually leaves me feeling deflated, but I really enjoyed the food there.
They have a fantastic selection of steaks to choose from, but enough choices on the menu to allow my wife who avoids steak like the plague something great to eat as well.
Service was fast and attentive, food came as described, all in all a very pleasant evening was had by all!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TArgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very Good Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were looking for a place to eat before we went back to our hotel. Saw Texas Roadhouse and decided to try it, very wise decision. We were greeted at our table with warm, yummy rolls and honey butter. I had two before I even ordered, they were so good. My husband and I ordered the combo 8oz steak and shrimp. The steak was tender and well prepared. I was full and didn't eat the shrimp, but my husband said the shrimp was very good as well. Very satisfied.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ifawoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig, CO.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great ribs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Really like their ribs. They aren't kidding when they say the meat falls off the bone. Always busy, so call ahead for seating.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank IndustrialDesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Sandy, Wasatch Range
 
Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing