We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“good family indian food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of India House

India House
Ranked #33 of 214 Restaurants in Sandy
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“good family indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

we like the indian food taste with its spices and vegetables. Always enjoy this restaurant, which serves family cooked indian food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank serdar a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great lunch buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I ate here with a colleague for a quick business lunch. Buffet had a great assortment of food and was delicious. Perfect for a fast workday meal.


Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
316 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Coconut curry...amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Well,like the title says...they have an awesome coconut curry. I was in town on business so I only had one meal here but it was worth it! I had the coconut curry (veggie option) and a spinach naan. Both items were delicious and the service was friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyandBuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herriman, Utah
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in Salt Lake County”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have been to numerous India restaurants in Utah and surrounding states and this one is our favorite. We always purchase Chicken Tikka Masala, Chicken Curry and Saag Paneer and they have the best that we've tasted. It's never busy and the service is always great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Genuine Indian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This little place is close to our ski home, didn't look like much on the outside, but the food and service was incredible! We love to cook our own Indian, and have eaten at many Indian Restaurants, but this one is right up there near in the top 3.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SkigirlSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India House also viewed

Sandy, Wasatch Range
 
Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 

Been to India House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing