We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to come back!”
Review of Tiburon

Tiburon
Reserve with OpenTable
Tiburon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 220 Restaurants in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Rexburg, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come back!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I heard about Tiburon through a car salesman who recommended it as his favorite place to dine. Although pricey, the quality if the food justified the price. We savored the bread and butter, dinner salad, crab cakes, pork belly, homemade sorbet, filet, and lamb filet. Exquisite dining.

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    33
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very nice place but can be a tad noisy.”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed dining here as the food was tasty. The selection of beers was interesting and tasty. My only complain was the noise level got to be too high for normal conversation voices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DigDox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
528 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Fantastic food - but worth the price?”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

The food here is certainly terrific, and the service is decent. But for fine dining prices, you expect fine dining service and atmosphere. Our table and three others looked directly or partially into the kitchen and dish room. When paying those kind of prices I don't want to see cooks and dishwashers hanging out in the kitchen. If it was an open kitchen concept that would be one thing. But this is not.

Again food was fantastic - but for those kind if prices - $125-150 for dinner for 2 - the overall experience needs to improve.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Local Gem”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This restaurant is a local gem. Having driven by for years, we had an invitation from friends for dinner. No disappointment here. We shared the scallops appetizer which was cooked perfectly. Fresh bread with a herb spread was brought to the table. I had the beef tenderloin which was cooked perfectly and could have been cut with a regular knife. My husband had the chicken and our friends split the lamb entrée. They offer a split plate for $10 which gives a second salad and sides with the entrée. Between the salad and entrée courses we were brought a cantaloupe/watermelon sorbet to cleanse the palate. We saved room for dessert (we took half of our entrees home) and split the cheesecake. Very yummy. Although it's a little pricey, it's well worth it for special occasions. All entrees come with salad and sides of a starch and vegetables. We sat on the patio which is enclosed. They have an extensive wine list, but we brought our own bottle. We will definitely revisit when we are in the area. Service was attentive, but not hovering.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GailandSteve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WOW. Just wow.”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

WOW. Just wow. Four of us from work dined here for the first time last week. I can see why it gets a super high Zagat rating.

The lamb tenderloin with a mustard sauce and blueberry reduction was just phenomenal. I tasted a bite of the elk as well. Outstanding flavor everywhere, all over the plate: sauces, risotto cakes, just EVERYTHING!

At high 30s and low 40s per entree you get a meal. It was served with a fantastically tasty salad as a first course that featured fruit and candied nuts and a cleanse the palate sorbet after that course.

The wine list was well priced and easy to navigate. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Nothing stands out in terms of the venue or atmosphere but it worked!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mitchellkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiburon also viewed

Sandy, Wasatch Range
 
South Jordan, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Tiburon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing