We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Great Steak”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #130 of 214 Restaurants in Sandy
Price range: $0 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Herriman, Utah
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not a Great Steak”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

I had the 6oz filet which I ordered medium. The cost was roughly $20 and the dinner came with fries and chicken tortilla soup. The steak was over cooked to at least medium well. There was no red in the middle. This is probably due to the thinness of the steak. I've never seen a filet cut so thin. It was maybe half an inch thick. The fries were good, but the portion size was very small. The tortilla soup was very good. Overall this meal was overpriced for the portion size and quality of the cut. Though it was billed as a filet cut, it was no better than a regular sirloin.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    15
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Holladay, Utah
Level Contributor
144 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Never again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

The hostess was put out that we asked for a bigger booth. When it came time to order drinks, my daughter and her fiancée ordered when I ordered he asked for ID which I didn't have, we are celebrating my 52 birthday so I stuck with water. The waiter educated us on how not to pass out our coasters as soon as he introduced himself. He was quick with service. Not impressed with the food. The steak was overcooked then when they brought the replacement I gave my potato to my daughter and discovered an 8 inch long hair on the plate. They took that meal off our bill. Needless to say we all lost our appetite, not even dessert sounded good. Sorry Outback, I'll be going to Roadhouse from now on.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

You could always get a great steak at the out back, since they where purchased or just changed its not worth the money or wait

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johngates8988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nephi, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“YUM YUM”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were seated quickly and our waitress arrived shortly after being seated. Lexi was prompt and friendly. She made suggestions and ensured that our order was too our liking. The steaks were DELICIOUS and unfortunately, we did not save room for dessert.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“As good as always!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We visited this Outback twice during our recent stay in Sandy so that says a lot in itself. Great food - especially the pork tenderloin. Great gluten free menu. Very friendly, pleasant staff.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pottsfamily61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 
Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing