We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Atmosphere”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #41 of 220 Restaurants in Sandy
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Sandy, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

You can seat yourself at the bar if your in a hurry and can't wait for a table elsewhere. There food is always great and comes out hot. The servers are always friendly and very attentive to your needs. A definite must!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimmie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    22
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Draper, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Chili's Grill & Bar”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Chili's Grill & Bar in Sandy is a very good Chili's. I would definitely go there again. Do not go in the evenings too late unless you want to wait around for over an hour. Go early and take your time and enjoy your meal. Less crowded and keep your sanity.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RooneAlredge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice comfort food”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Nothing exceptional but always nice quality food, a little pricey for what you get but always a safe bet on finding something nice on the menu.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TArgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I've been to Chili's many times, all over the country, and wasn't disappointed here. Eric, our server, was very friendly and offered prompt and excellent service. Food was great, as usual for Chili's. Thanks for a great dinner after a long day of traveling.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ruby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Chili's, Ruby Tuesday's, Applebees, TGI Fridays, are all national chains that have decent food and depend on bar business as well as food in most states. Chili's used to be the best of the genre, but I've seen it now is just like the others. The food is OK. I like the salads. The service is slow. Servers don't seem to care. The prices are high for the format, so I don't visit as much as I did 10 years ago.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 
Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing