We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First and possibly last time” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mimi's Cafe

Mimi's Cafe
Ranked #23 of 215 Restaurants in Sandy
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hernando, Mississippi
Level Contributor
256 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“First and possibly last time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch. Nice looking place and service was decent. We both had the sirloin and a salad. One was overcooked and other was very small. It was noticeably smaller than other. Food was bland as if cooked with no seasoning. All I can say is it was not worth the $35 it cost.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigdaddy71100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    25
    20
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Prices up, quatity down”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Mimi's has changed since the last time I was there. The prices have gone up, but the food you get has changed. You have to ask for the bread basket now. If you want the soup and salad, you can no longer get the variety salad, but only a green or Caesar salad and it doesn't come with a muffin anymore. The service was only so-so with the waitress acting like we were putting her out by being there. My favorite menu item is the bleu cheese and walnut salad. It was smaller and the lettuce was wilted. It was disappointing.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I love Mimi's! The family go to Mimi's every opportunity I can, whether they want to or not - because I LOVE IT!
The food is classic American comfort food, the Wedge for appetiser, Monteray Burger for entrées and for the kids desert a worm mud cup! Bacon cheese burgers - yum! The corn chowder is always fantastic, the complimentary bread basket is refilled so many times its unbelievable. The whole dining experience is a pleasure.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TArgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Its okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

If your looking for a place that is more on the home cooked side, you will get that here. Its not like your mom made but its not bad. Prices are average.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lady T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Muffins unbelievable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Mimi's Cafe's muffins are just as good in Utah as they are in Arkansas. The smells a great finish to a very busy day.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

Sandy, Wasatch Range
 
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 
Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing