We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's - CLOSED

TGI Friday's
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Unfortunately not a good experience, food was greasy and luke-warm, service was mediocre. Sadly forgettable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TArgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    12
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“First time at TGI's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Excellent value, great cocktails, and really good food. Especially enjoyed the tuna appetizer. Server was very friendly, prompt, and professional. Try it you'll love it

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Coolcanuck67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spijkenisse, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderfull”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We eat here today and enjoyed it very much. Our waiter accidentaly brings the wrong order but compensated his fould with one free meal because he gave me already the wrong order to start with and my correct order later. It was not necessary.I hope it doesn't cost him anything so we tiped him about 25%

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RichardBrand1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
95 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“First Visit and Likely the Last”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

TGI Fridays advertises a lot and we thought it must be good to be advertised so much. It is OK if you like pub type food - deep fried food. There are lots of different kinds of burgers and of course with lots of fries. If you want shrimp - they will be deep fried. I had some chicken brochettes with rice and vegetables. The chicken tasted like it had been pre-cooked and then reheated - sort of a rubbery texture ( seems a lot of places do this to avoid dealing with fresh chicken at the time of preparing a meal). The vegetables were green beans which had been frozen and then slightly warmed - they were warm, but quite chewy. This is a noisy place - like a pub with loud music. We were disappointed, but now know what to expect at a TGI Fridays - not our kind of place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruster99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
90 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice TGIF”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

It is a good TGIF if you like this style of restaurant. Food was really good but not spectacular for what you pay for. Was over charged for some items so be careful and look on your bill for what you ordered.

Helpful?
Thank RooneAlredge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 
Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing