We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“First time at TGI's” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TGI Friday's - CLOSED

TGI Friday's
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Delicatessen, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Alberta
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“First time at TGI's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Excellent value, great cocktails, and really good food. Especially enjoyed the tuna appetizer. Server was very friendly, prompt, and professional. Try it you'll love it

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Coolcanuck67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    12
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spijkenisse, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderfull”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We eat here today and enjoyed it very much. Our waiter accidentaly brings the wrong order but compensated his fould with one free meal because he gave me already the wrong order to start with and my correct order later. It was not necessary.I hope it doesn't cost him anything so we tiped him about 25%

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RichardBrand1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
116 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“First Visit and Likely the Last”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

TGI Fridays advertises a lot and we thought it must be good to be advertised so much. It is OK if you like pub type food - deep fried food. There are lots of different kinds of burgers and of course with lots of fries. If you want shrimp - they will be deep fried. I had some chicken brochettes with rice and vegetables. The chicken tasted like it had been pre-cooked and then reheated - sort of a rubbery texture ( seems a lot of places do this to avoid dealing with fresh chicken at the time of preparing a meal). The vegetables were green beans which had been frozen and then slightly warmed - they were warm, but quite chewy. This is a noisy place - like a pub with loud music. We were disappointed, but now know what to expect at a TGI Fridays - not our kind of place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruster99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
89 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice TGIF”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

It is a good TGIF if you like this style of restaurant. Food was really good but not spectacular for what you pay for. Was over charged for some items so be careful and look on your bill for what you ordered.

Helpful?
Thank RooneAlredge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

I visit Friday's for lunch with co-workers often. The soup and salad lunch special is a favorite and the service is fast and friendly so that we can get back to the office.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank salesroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 
Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing