We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was a nice change from the chain restaurants”
Review of Ruby River Steakhouse - CLOSED

Ruby River Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Commerce City, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Was a nice change from the chain restaurants”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Had a nice dinner with co-workers after a trade show, was a nice change of pace from the chain places. Staff was good, food was good and everyone had a nice dinner. Value for what we got was very good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JTskiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Steak Around”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Steaks that are cooked perfectly and melt in your mouth
baked yam is huge, buttery and delicious. Service was also good.
I could have eaten more peanuts before they took them away
dinner service was quick!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, pricey.”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Food was decent although somewhat expensive. Unique drinks and friendly service. I enjoyed the "homebrewed" root beer.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TeamSplash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great steaks and extras”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

The steaks are great and I love their jacketed baked potato and their lettuce wedge with blue cheese. It's not Ruth's Cris, but it's not $50 per person either. The one at Jordan Commons is the closest one, but others are good too. I visit about twice a year.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“1600 degree steak anyone?”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

This is my favorite steakhouse in Utah. They use a two-sided grill which cooks hot and fast enough to seal in the juices for superior flavor. Love their "jacketed" yam and blue cheese salad wedge. Alway accompanied with peanuts to shell while you are waiting and hot fresh bread and butter brought to your table. If alcoholic drinks aren't your usual fare, their raspberry lemonade is locally very popular.

My favorite baby-backed ribs cooked so that you can pull off the meat with a fork.

Helpful?
1 Thank frequentflyergold52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby River Steakhouse also viewed

Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 
Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing