We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“great food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Agave - CLOSED

El Agave
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

We both loved the food. The menu had many choices with substitution possibilities. The chicken with chipotle sauce was sooo... good They had fresh salsa but also a cabbage salsa that had a great flavor. The service was great but we were there in the later evening. I would definitely recommend. We did not get dessert but we were tempted because they had some unique choices. "banana cheesecake chimi", "raspberry churros".

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UtahPuglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Valley City, Utah, United States
1 review
“love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We loved the food. Flavor ambiance portions huge. Home made chips the salsa fresh. Cant wait until they come to the west side

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori Bateson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great decor, average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

They've done a great job decorating the restaurant. The food seemed more expensive than comparable Mexican restaurants, and it was good, but nothing special. The margaritas were unusually small. Service was fine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunflowers1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Varried menu and healthy choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Lots of choices for meals, so something for everyone. The flavor of the food is average for Mexican, but the big distinction is they allow you to substitute salad or steamed veggies for the beans & rice. This is uncommon for Mexican, so a nice change if you want to try healthy.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really good foods.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We saw new mexican restaurant was open there so we tried.
Wow, they were good. I tried seafoods burrito and my goodness, they used good portion of seafoods and tasted great. My husband ordered his steak burrito and he loved it too. Friendly waitress and good portion of quality foods. We will be back :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo60-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Agave also viewed

Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 
Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing